How many railroad crossings are in Marion, Arkansas?
The federal inventory lists 8 public railroad crossings in Marion, Arkansas.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 8
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 7
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 50%
- Most trains a day reported
- 23
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 23 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 50% of these crossings.
- Gates450%
- Flashing lights without reported gates113%
- Signs without reported gates or lights225%
- Other or not reported113%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- GAMMON RDMarion602 vehicles a day1988 road count
- JACKSON AVEMarion570 vehicles a day1988 road count
- MILITARY RDMarion5,700 vehicles a day2018 road count
- MEDEL MARCONI RDMarion485 vehicles a day1988 road count
- AR 118Marion4,500 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- AR 77Marion5,727 vehicles a day1988 road count
- LH Polk DriveMarion104 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Carter DriveMarion20 vehicles a day1987 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates