Which crossings are on South Carolina Central Railroad Company, Inc.'s Floyd Subdivision?

The FRA inventory of lists 16 public crossings on the Floyd Subdivision, from milepost 308.3 to 317.2, in 3 towns.

Public crossings
16
Mileposts
308.3 to 317.2
Division
American Region
Route miles
9.1 miles
Public crossings per mile
1.8
Most trains at one crossing
6 a day
Public crossings reported with gates
44%

Make a grant table of this line

Where along the line are the crossings?

  • Gates
  • Flashing lights
  • Signs
  • Other or not reported

Each bar is about 0.6 miles of the line. A taller bar means more public crossings there.

Where are these crossings on the map?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 of the Floyd Subdivision
Loading the map.

The map shows the crossings listed on this page.

Crossings in milepost order

Public crossings from the lowest milepost to the highest. Crossings without a milepost come last.

Page 1 of 1
  1. 2501 N Governor Williams HwyDarlingtonID 632794FGates6 trains a day
    MP 308.3Milepost
  2. Floyds RoadDarlingtonID 913947JSigns only5 trains a day
    MP 308.8Milepost
  3. 2520 Leavensworth RdDarlingtonID 632798HGates6 trains a day
    MP 309.6Milepost
  4. Great Cypress RoadDarlingtonID 632800GSigns only6 trains a day
    MP 310.3Milepost
  5. Auborn School RoadDarlingtonID 632802VSigns only6 trains a day
    MP 312.1Milepost
  6. North Center RoadHartsvilleID 632803CGates3 trains a day
    MP 312.4Milepost
  7. Flinns RoadGranitevilleID 632805RSigns only6 trains a day
    MP 312.6Milepost
  8. Short Street / 2314 E Carolina AveHartsvilleID 632806XSigns only6 trains a day
    MP 313.0Milepost
  9. 101 S Rolling RdHartsvilleID 632810MSigns only6 trains a day
    MP 314.7Milepost
  10. 2088 W Billy Farrow HighwayHartsvilleID 632812BGates3 trains a day
    MP 315.6Milepost
  11. 586 Campbell StHartsvilleID 913946CSigns only4 trains a day
    MP 315.7Milepost
  12. PrivateHartsvilleID 913960XOther or not reported5 trains a day
    MP 316.2Milepost
  13. South Marquis HwyHartsvilleID 632814PGates3 trains a day
    MP 316.4Milepost
  14. South Leesburg StreetHartsvilleID 632817KGates6 trains a day
    MP 316.9Milepost
  15. Railroad AvenueHartsvilleID 913975MGates4 trains a day
    MP 317.0Milepost
  16. South First StreetHartsvilleID 632819YSigns only6 trains a day
    MP 317.2Milepost

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory, with mileposts as each railroad reports them. Route miles: North American Rail Network Lines (US DOT, Bureau of Transportation Statistics). Sources and dates