How many public crossings does Mineral Range, Inc. report?
The federal inventory lists 20 public crossings with Mineral Range, Inc. as the reporting railroad.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 20
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 16
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Most trains a day reported
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1680%
- Other or not reported420%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- CO RD LFRepublic200 vehicles a day1991 road count
- Cooper Lake RoadIshpeming699 vehicles a day2009 road count
- County Road GHIshpeming60 vehicles a day2009 road count
- County Road 496Champion129 vehicles a day2009 road count
- County Road 496Champion281 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Wolf Lake RoadChampion77 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Snowmobile Trail 8IshpemingNo road count has been reported.
- Snowmobile Trail 8ChampionNo road count has been reported.
- WASHINGTON STIshpeming960 vehicles a day1986 road count
- County road faChampion82 vehicles a day2006 road count
- M-95Champion2,500 vehicles a day2011 road count
- CR 601Champion300 vehicles a day2006 road count
- US-41/M-28Champion4,100 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Iron Ore Heritage TrailChampionNo road count has been reported.
- SAGINAW StreetIshpeming1,167 vehicles a day2009 road count
- County Road PAAIshpeming94 vehicles a day2009 road count
- County Road 476Ishpeming1,596 vehicles a day2009 road count
- County Road PCCIshpeming135 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Tilden Mine Road/County Road PNIshpeming1,065 vehicles a day2009 road count
- DAVISON STIshpeming6,000 vehicles a day1986 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates