How many public crossings does Los Angeles County Metropolitan Trans Authority report?
The federal inventory lists 47 public crossings with Los Angeles County Metropolitan Trans Authority as the reporting railroad.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 47
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 44
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 89%
- Most trains a day reported
- 208
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 6
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Open Los Angeles County Metropolitan Trans Authority in the full map Members
Gates are reported at 89% of these crossings.
- Gates4289%
- Flashing lights without reported gates24%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported36%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- VERNON AVENUELos Angeles10,000 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 108TH STLos Angeles4,398 vehicles a day2017 road count
- 124TH STWillow Brook4,402 vehicles a day2016 road count
- 130TH STWillow Brook2,963 vehicles a day2016 road count
- MANVILLE STCompton8,761 vehicles a day2017 road count
- WILLOWBROOK STATION ped nLos AngelesNo road count has been reported.
- E STLa Verne7,000 vehicles a day2021 road count
- D STLa Verne5,000 vehicles a day2021 road count
- A STLa Verne1,500 vehicles a day2021 road count
- WHEELER AVELa Verne9,067 vehicles a day2010 road count
- S WALNUT AVSan Dimas6,000 vehicles a day2021 road count
- S SAN DIMAS AVSan Dimas11,000 vehicles a day2021 road count
- GLADSTONE AVEGlendora12,999 vehicles a day2010 road count
- S LORAINE AVGlendora10,000 vehicles a day2021 road count
- S ELWOOD AVGlendora2,361 vehicles a day2010 road count
- S PASADENA AVGlendora3,500 vehicles a day2021 road count
- GLENDORA AVEGlendora10,569 vehicles a day2010 road count
- S VERMONT AV AT W ADA AVGlendora4,200 vehicles a day2021 road count
- BARRANCA AVEGlendora10,569 vehicles a day2010 road count
- 48TH PLACELos Angeles1,400 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 41ST STREETLos Angeles5,400 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 55TH STREETLos Angeles5,800 vehicles a day1988 road count
- GAGE AVENUELos Angeles2,500 vehicles a day1988 road count
- FLORENCE AVENUELos Angeles26,300 vehicles a day1988 road count
- NADEAU STREETLos Angeles3,000 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 92ND STLos Angeles18,913 vehicles a day2016 road count
- 103RD STLos Angeles12,009 vehicles a day2016 road count
- WILMINGTON AVLos Angeles17,428 vehicles a day2017 road count
- 119TH STWillow Brook8,850 vehicles a day2016 road count
- EL SEGUNDO BLVDCompton8,300 vehicles a day1988 road count
- STOCKWELL stWillow Brook5,126 vehicles a day2016 road count
- ELM STCompton5,053 vehicles a day2016 road count
- COMPTON blCompton19,867 vehicles a day2016 road count
- MYRRH STCompton7,836 vehicles a day2016 road count
- ALONDRA BlCompton18,395 vehicles a day2017 road count
- GREENLEAF BLCompton18,511 vehicles a day2016 road count
- CENTURY BLLos Angeles12,209 vehicles a day2016 road count
- WHITE AVLa Verne19,000 vehicles a day2021 road count
- S SAN DIMAS CANYON RDSan Dimas7,652 vehicles a day2010 road count
- EUCLA AVSan Dimas3,128 vehicles a day2010 road count
- PASADENA AVEAzusa4,800 vehicles a day1987 road count
- DALTON AVEAzusa600 vehicles a day1979 road count
- AZUSA AVE NBAzusa6,900 vehicles a day1987 road count
- SAN GABRIEL AVE sbAzusa6,100 vehicles a day1987 road count
- VIRGINIA AVEAzusa4,000 vehicles a day1987 road count
- ARTESIA STATION PEDComptonNo road count has been reported.
- IRWINDALE STATION PEDIrwindaleNo road count has been reported.
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works