Which crossings are on Illinois Central Railroad Company's Peoria Subdivision?

The FRA inventory of lists 169 public crossings on the Peoria Subdivision, from milepost 0.1 to 755.3, in 17 towns.

Public crossings
169
Mileposts
0.1 to 755.3
Division
Illinois
Most trains at one crossing
30 a day
Public crossings reported with gates
38%

Make a grant table of this line

Where along the line are the crossings?

  • Gates
  • Flashing lights
  • Signs
  • Other or not reported

Each bar is about 12.6 miles of the line. A taller bar means more public crossings there.

Where are these crossings on the map?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 4 of the Peoria Subdivision
Loading the map.

The map shows the crossings listed on this page.

Crossings in milepost order

Public crossings from the lowest milepost to the highest. Crossings without a milepost come last.

Page 4 of 4
  1. Worth StSullivanID 292922VFlashing lights4 trains a day
    MP 104.7Milepost
  2. Patterson RdSullivanID 292923CGates4 trains a day
    MP 105.0Milepost
  3. State StAllenvilleID 292928LGates4 trains a day
    MP 109.2Milepost
  4. Hinton St 1500eAllenvilleID 292930MGates4 trains a day
    MP 109.6Milepost
  5. 1600eAllenvilleID 292934PSigns only4 trains a day
    MP 110.9Milepost
  6. 900nAllenvilleID 292935WSigns only4 trains a day
    MP 111.8Milepost
  7. 1675eAllenvilleID 292936DSigns only4 trains a day
    MP 111.8Milepost
  8. 000 EMattoonID 292941AGates4 trains a day
    MP 113.4Milepost
  9. 1000nMattoonID 292942GGates4 trains a day
    MP 113.5Milepost
  10. 900 NMattoonID 292944VGates4 trains a day
    MP 115.4Milepost
  11. Dole RdMattoonID 292945CGates4 trains a day
    MP 115.9Milepost
  12. 43rd StMattoonID 292949EGates4 trains a day
    MP 117.1Milepost
  13. Western AveMattoonID 292950YFlashing lights4 trains a day
    MP 117.9Milepost
  14. Park StMattoonID 292951FFlashing lights4 trains a day
    MP 118.1Milepost
  15. 32nd StMattoonID 292952MGates4 trains a day
    MP 118.4Milepost
  16. 26th StMattoonID 292953UFlashing lights4 trains a day
    MP 118.8Milepost
  17. 21st StMattoonID 292954BGates4 trains a day
    MP 119.2Milepost
  18. Marshall AveMattoonID 292956PFlashing lights4 trains a day
    MP 119.3Milepost
  19. Mound RdDecaturID 291230COther or not reported3 trains a day
    MP 755.3Milepost

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory, with mileposts as each railroad reports them. Sources and dates