Railroad crossings reported by Gettysburg and Northern Railroad
The federal inventory lists 25 public crossings with Gettysburg and Northern Railroad as the reporting railroad.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 25
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 24
- Crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 5
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates1456%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1040%
- Other or not reported14%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- Upper Bermudian RBiglerville593390BFlashing lights reported5Trains per day188 vehicles per day2023 road count
- Aspers North RoadBiglerville593395KFlashing lights reported4Trains per day477 vehicles per day2020 road count
- East York StreetBiglerville593408JFlashing lights reported4Trains per day4,393 vehicles per day2023 road count
- APPALACHIAN TRAILMt Holly Spgs930395ROther or not reported4Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- GARDNERS STATION RDGardners593389GFlashing lights reported3Trains per day206 vehicles per day2009 road count
- MUMMASBURG RDGettysburg593420RFlashing lights reported3Trains per day416 vehicles per day2009 road count
- Green Mountain RdMt Holly Spgs593365TSigns reported2Trains per day342 vehicles per day2009 road count
- Pine Grove RoadMt Holly Spgs593367GSigns reported2Trains per day765 vehicles per day2023 road count
- MYERSTOWN RDMt Holly Spgs593368NSigns reported2Trains per day342 vehicles per day2009 road count
- OLD STATE ROAD North crossingMt Holly Spgs593369VSigns reported2Trains per day342 vehicles per day2009 road count
- OLD STATE RD Middle CrossingMt Holly Spgs593373KSigns reported2Trains per day342 vehicles per day2009 road count
- south old stateMt Holly Spgs593376FSigns reported2Trains per day342 vehicles per day2009 road count
- GEORGETOWN ROADPeach Glen593381CSigns reported2Trains per day342 vehicles per day2009 road count
- STARNERS STATION RDPeach Glen593382JSigns reported2Trains per day342 vehicles per day2009 road count
- Peach-Glen RoadBiglerville593383RFlashing lights reported2Trains per day743 vehicles per day2023 road count
- POND RDGardners593393WFlashing lights reported2Trains per day200 vehicles per day1970 road count
- NURSERY ROADAspers593398FSigns reported2Trains per day206 vehicles per day1988 road count
- Center Mills RoadBiglerville593401LFlashing lights reported2Trains per day1,742 vehicles per day2023 road count
- SPRANKLE RDAspers593402TSigns reported2Trains per day206 vehicles per day2009 road count
- QUAKER RUN RDBiglerville593405NFlashing lights reported2Trains per day206 vehicles per day2009 road count
- Hanover StreetBiglerville593409RFlashing lights reported2Trains per day2,152 vehicles per day2026 road count
- RAKE FACTORY RDBiglerville593410KFlashing lights reported2Trains per day206 vehicles per day2009 road count
- GOLDENVILLE ROADGettysburg593415UFlashing lights reported2Trains per day206 vehicles per day2009 road count
- Biglerville RoadGettysburg593416BFlashing lights reported2Trains per day5,172 vehicles per day2026 road count
- HERRS RIDGE ROADGettysburg593418PFlashing lights reported2Trains per day206 vehicles per day2009 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.