Railroad crossings reported by FORT SMITH RAILROAD CO.
The federal inventory lists 74 public crossings with FORT SMITH RAILROAD CO. as the reporting railroad.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 74
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 60
- Crossings reported with gates
- 5%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 19
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 6
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 5% of these crossings.
- Gates45%
- Flashing lights without reported gates1014%
- Signs without reported gates or lights4662%
- Other or not reported1419%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- SOUTH E STREETFort Smith434518HSigns reported19Trains per day74 vehicles per day1987 road count
- SOUTH I STREETFort Smith434520JOther or not reported19Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- WHEELER AVENUEFort Smith434525TGates reported10Trains per day13,400 vehicles per day1987 road count
- NORTH A STFort Smith428346NGates reported8Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- NORTH 27TH STREETFort Smith434460CSigns reported8Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- NORTH B STREETFort Smith434511KGates reported8Trains per day2,100 vehicles per day1987 road count
- SOUTH 4TH STREETFort Smith434523ESigns reported8Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- PLANTERS ROADFort Smith434557YSigns reported6Trains per day2,058 vehicles per day1987 road count
- CARTHAGE STREETFort Smith428324NSigns reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- SPRADLING AVENUEFort Smith434456MSigns reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- NORTH STREETFort Smith434457USigns reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- HIGH STREETFort Smith434458BSigns reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- NORTH 32ND STREETFort Smith434459HFlashing lights reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- NORTH 6TH STREETFort Smith434462RSigns reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- NORTH 23RD STREETFort Smith434463XSigns reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- NORTH 22ND STREETFort Smith434464ESigns reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- NORTH P STREETFort Smith434467ASigns reported4Trains per day880 vehicles per day1987 road count
- NORTH H STREETFort Smith434503TSigns reported4Trains per day1,021 vehicles per day1987 road count
- NORTH E STREETFort Smith434510DSigns reported4Trains per day89 vehicles per day1987 road count
- GARRISON AVENUE NORTHFort Smith434512SSigns reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- GARRISON AVENUE SOUTHFort Smith434513YOther or not reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- SOUTH 3RD STREETFort Smith434514FSigns reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- SOUTH 6TH STREETFort Smith434524LSigns reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- SOUTH R STREETFort Smith434538USigns reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- SOUTH W STREETFort Smith434540VOther or not reported4Trains per day2,360 vehicles per day1984 road count
- SOUTH Y STREETFort Smith434541CFlashing lights reported4Trains per day2,781 vehicles per day1984 road count
- TOWSON AVE/FRESNO STFort Smith434542JFlashing lights reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- SOUTH INDEPENDENCE STREETFort Smith434543RSigns reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- JACKSON STREETFort Smith434544XSigns reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- PHOENIX AVENUEFort Smith434545ESigns reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- JENNY LIND ROADFort Smith434546LSigns reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- HIGHWAY 45Fort Smith440546AFlashing lights reported4Trains per day15,000 vehicles per day2009 road count
- PLANTERS ROADFort Smith926833JSigns reported4Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- PATHWAYFort Smith982963FOther or not reported4Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- ATLANTA STREETFort Smith428325VSigns reported2Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- ZER0 ST HWY 59Fort Smith434547TFlashing lights reported2Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- S 24TH STFort Smith434549GSigns reported2Trains per day2,398 vehicles per day1987 road count
- S 28TH STFort Smith434551HSigns reported2Trains per day805 vehicles per day1987 road count
- N RAMP I-540 71 HYFort Smith434553WSigns reported2Trains per day3,800 vehicles per day1984 road count
- SO RAMP I540-71HYFort Smith434554DSigns reported2Trains per day3,700 vehicles per day1984 road count
- HIGHWAY 45Fort Smith440543EFlashing lights reported2Trains per day6,700 vehicles per day2009 road count
- NORTH 6TH STREETFort Smith847432RSigns reported2Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- REED LANEFort Smith847433XSigns reported2Trains per day788 vehicles per day1987 road count
- NEWLON HARRIETFort Smith847434ESigns reported2Trains per day1,630 vehicles per day1987 road count
- HARPER DRIVEFort Smith930373RSigns reported2Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- AYERS ROADFort Smith930374XSigns reported2Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- SOUTH 31STFort Smith933946GSigns reported2Trains per day17,000 vehicles per day2010 road count
- NEWLON RDFort Smith434455FSigns reported0Trains per day1,630 vehicles per day1987 road count
- WHEELER AVENUEFort Smith434526AFlashing lights reported0Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
- I STREET SOUTHFort Smith434528NSigns reported0Trains per day100 vehicles per day2000 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.