Which crossings are on Eastern Maine Railroad Company's Mattawamkeag Subdivision?

The FRA inventory of lists 17 public crossings on the Mattawamkeag Subdivision, from milepost 5.7 to 103.9, in 8 towns.

Public crossings
17
Mileposts
5.7 to 103.9
Division
Saint John
Most trains at one crossing
4 a day
Public crossings reported with gates
0%

Make a grant table of this line

Where along the line are the crossings?

  • Gates
  • Flashing lights
  • Signs
  • Other or not reported

Each bar is about 5.8 miles of the line. A taller bar means more public crossings there.

Where are these crossings on the map?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 of the Mattawamkeag Subdivision
Loading the map.

The map shows the crossings listed on this page.

Crossings in milepost order

Public crossings from the lowest milepost to the highest. Crossings without a milepost come last.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Shaw/Water StreetVanceboroID 862981XSigns only2 trains a day
    MP 5.7Milepost
  2. SpraguesVanceboroID 862983LSigns only2 trains a day
    MP 8.8Milepost
  3. Lambert LakeVanceboroID 862984TSigns only2 trains a day
    MP 10.9Milepost
  4. Forest City RoadForest CityID 863156GOther or not reported2 trains a day
    MP 22.4Milepost
  5. Houlton RoadDanforthID 863157NOther or not reported2 trains a day
    MP 27.0Milepost
  6. Station StDanforthID 863158VOther or not reported2 trains a day
    MP 32.0Milepost
  7. Springfield RoadDanforthID 863160WOther or not reported2 trains a day
    MP 32.1Milepost
  8. CountyDanforthID 863159COther or not reported2 trains a day
    MP 41.2Milepost
  9. County RdDanforthID 863161DOther or not reported2 trains a day
    MP 44.4Milepost
  10. State RdKingmanID 863162KSigns only2 trains a day
    MP 53.2Milepost
  11. StewartsMattawamkeagID 863164YSigns only3 trains a day
    MP 61.7Milepost
  12. Butterfield RdMattawamkeagID 847745FSigns only2 trains a day
    MP 64.9Milepost
  13. ChesterWinnID 847746MSigns only2 trains a day
    MP 69.5Milepost
  14. Whitney RidgeHowlandID 847749HSigns only2 trains a day
    MP 82.9Milepost
  15. Mill StreetBrownvilleID 847750CSigns only2 trains a day
    MP 95.6Milepost
  16. SchoodicBrownvilleID 847752RSigns only2 trains a day
    MP 99.2Milepost
  17. MillinocketBrownvilleID 847753XSigns only4 trains a day
    MP 103.9Milepost

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory, with mileposts as each railroad reports them. Sources and dates