Railroad crossings reported by Chillicothe-Brunswick Rail Maintenance Authority
The federal inventory lists 12 public crossings with Chillicothe-Brunswick Rail Maintenance Authority as the reporting railroad.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 12
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 11
- Crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 4
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1192%
- Other or not reported18%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- COWGILLChillicothe072579WSigns reported4Trains per day1,920 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- Road name not reportedChillicothe480837YSigns reported2Trains per day40 vehicles per day1982 road count
- Road name not reportedChillicothe480838FSigns reported2Trains per day5 vehicles per day1982 road count
- Road name not reportedChillicothe480840GSigns reported2Trains per day10 vehicles per day1982 road count
- Road name not reportedChillicothe480843CSigns reported2Trains per day20 vehicles per day1982 road count
- Road name not reportedChillicothe480845RSigns reported2Trains per day20 vehicles per day1982 road count
- Road name not reportedChillicothe480847ESigns reported2Trains per day20 vehicles per day1982 road count
- Road name not reportedChillicothe480848LSigns reported2Trains per day20 vehicles per day1982 road count
- BRUNSWICKChillicothe480853HSigns reported2Trains per day650 vehicles per day1989 road count
- ELM ST.Chillicothe480855WSigns reported2Trains per day1,000 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- COWGILLChillicothe480857KSigns reported2Trains per day1,920 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- HICKORY ST.Chillicothe480858SOther or not reported0Trains per day1,920 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.