Railroad crossings reported by Central Grain

The federal inventory lists 9 public crossings with Central Grain as the reporting railroad.

Inventory of .

Public crossings
9
Crossings with identified warning equipment
6
Crossings reported with gates
0%
Highest reported trains per day
3
Reported incidents since 2016
0

Where the crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Central GrainLatitude 39.4683°, longitude -88.3632°.
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.

  • Gates00%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights667%
  • Other or not reported333%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. 9TH STMattoon291768WSigns reported
    3Trains per day
    3,900 vehicles per day2024 road count
  2. OLD STATE RDMattoon291769DSigns reported
    3Trains per day
    5,350 vehicles per day2024 road count
  3. CR 650 EMattoon291770XSigns reported
    3Trains per day
    725 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
  4. CR 720 ELerna291774AOther or not reported
    3Trains per day
    150 vehicles per day2024 road count
  5. S 16TH STREETMattoon291761YSigns reported
    2Trains per day
    325 vehicles per day2024 road count
  6. OAK AVEMattoon291762FSigns reported
    2Trains per day
    100 vehicles per day2024 road count
  7. MAPLE AVEMattoon291764UOther or not reported
    2Trains per day
    125 vehicles per day2024 road count
  8. 15TH STMattoon291763MOther or not reported
    0Trains per day
    100 vehicles per day2024 road count
  9. 14TH STMattoon291766HSigns reported
    0Trains per day
    2,400 vehicles per day2024 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.