Railroad crossings in Fifield, Wisconsin

The federal inventory lists 7 public railroad crossings in Fifield, Wisconsin.

Inventory of .

Public crossings
7
Crossings with identified warning equipment
2
Crossings reported with gates
0%
Highest reported trains per day
0
Reported incidents since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
31 percentage points lower

Where the crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in FifieldLatitude 45.8578°, longitude -90.4168°.
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.

  • Gates00%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates229%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights00%
  • Other or not reported571%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. TROUT POND RDFifield699568UOther or not reported
    0Trains per day
    20 vehicles per day1981 road count
  2. OLD 13 RDFifield699569BOther or not reported
    0Trains per day
    75 vehicles per day1981 road count
  3. PETERS RDFifield699571COther or not reported
    0Trains per day
    45 vehicles per day1981 road count
  4. WEST CENTRAL AVEFifield699572JOther or not reported
    0Trains per day
    10 vehicles per day1981 road count
  5. CEDAR STFifield699573ROther or not reported
    0Trains per day
    10 vehicles per day1989 road count
  6. BALSAM RDFifield699574XFlashing lights reported
    0Trains per day
    240 vehicles per day2019 road count
  7. OAK STFifield699575EFlashing lights reported
    0Trains per day
    1,921 vehicles per day2023 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.