How many railroad crossings are in Hampshire County, West Virginia?
The FRA inventory of lists 7 public railroad crossings in Hampshire County, West Virginia.
- Public crossings
- 7
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 7
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Most trains a day reported
- 1
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 20 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates343%
- Signs without reported gates or lights457%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Hampshire County, West Virginia have the most trains?
- The crossing on Greenspring Valley Rd reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on Graces Cabin Rd reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on Co Rt 28/15 reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on Mountain Tyme Drive reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on US Route 50 reports 1 train a day.
They are on Greenspring Valley Rd, Graces Cabin Rd, Co Rt 28/15, Mountain Tyme Drive and US Route 50. None of the 7 public crossings in Hampshire County, West Virginia has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Greenspring Valley RdGreenspring500 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Graces Cabin RdSpringfield250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Co Rt 28/15Romney1,643 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Mountain Tyme DriveRomney10 vehicles a day2012 road count
- US Route 50Romney15,505 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Eagle DrRomney2,739 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Greenspring Valley RoadGreenspring500 vehicles a day2022 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Hampshire County? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in West Virginia
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates