How many railroad crossings are in Hopewell, Virginia?
The FRA inventory of lists 33 public railroad crossings in Hopewell, Virginia.
- Public crossings
- 33
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 33
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 55%
- Most trains a day reported
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 12
- Gate share compared with the state
- 11 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 55% of these crossings.
- Gates1855%
- Flashing lights without reported gates618%
- Signs without reported gates or lights927%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Hopewell, Virginia have the most trains?
- The crossing on Ashland Street reports 4 trains a day.
- The crossing on Miles Avenue reports 4 trains a day.
- The crossing on Fifteenth Avenue reports 4 trains a day.
- The crossing on Main Street reports 4 trains a day.
- The crossing on Hopewell Street reports 4 trains a day.
They are on Ashland Street, Miles Avenue, Fifteenth Avenue, Main Street and Hopewell Street. None of the 33 public crossings in Hopewell, Virginia has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Ashland StreetHopewell7,066 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Miles AvenueHopewell3,700 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Fifteenth AvenueHopewell4,900 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Main StreetHopewell8,281 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Hopewell StreetHopewell2,700 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Water StreetHopewell1,000 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Perrymont RoadHopewell3,000 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Old Stage RdHopewell3,366 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Ramblewood DrHopewell2,236 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Old Bermuda HundrHopewell2,072 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Ramblewood DrHopewell2,236 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Woods Edge RdHopewell3,688 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Enon Church RdHopewell3,737 vehicles a day2012 road count
- S Mesa DrHopewell6,500 vehicles a day2012 road count
- River RdHopewell5,000 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Danville StHopewell3,238 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Elm StHopewell1,500 vehicles a day2012 road count
- S 15th AvHopewell4,900 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Spruce StHopewell2,500 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Winston ChurchillHopewell15,766 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Hercules RdHopewell3,200 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Plant StHopewell4,500 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Coxendale RdHopewell1,765 vehicles a day2012 road count
- North Enon ChurchHopewell3,858 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Bermuda Hundred RHopewell1,903 vehicles a day2012 road count
- River Haven AveHopewell400 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Hercules RoadHopewell3,200 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Winston Churchill DriveHopewell7,745 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Hopewell StHopewell2,700 vehicles a day2012 road count
- WinstonchurchilHopewell7,745 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Rev C W Harris StHopewell850 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Industrial StHopewell3,100 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Industrial StreetHopewell3,100 vehicles a day2012 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Hopewell? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Virginia
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates