How many railroad crossings are in Wood County, Texas?

The FRA inventory of lists 23 public railroad crossings in Wood County, Texas.

Public crossings
23
Public crossings with identified warning devices
23
Public crossings reported with gates
87%
Most trains a day reported
31
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
3
Gate share compared with the state
23 percentage points higher

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Wood County
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Wood County in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 87% of these crossings.

  • Gates2087%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights313%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Wood County, Texas have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Cheek Street reports 31 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on Stone Street reports 27 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on CR 3750 reports 23 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on Burton Drive reports 23 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on Beaulah Street reports 23 trains a day.

They are on Cheek Street, Stone Street, CR 3750, Burton Drive and Beaulah Street. None of the 23 public crossings in Wood County, Texas has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Cheek StreetMineolaID 794711LGates31 trains a day
    757 vehicles a day2019 road count
  2. Stone StreetMineolaID 794710EGates27 trains a day
    1,019 vehicles a day2019 road count
  3. CR 3750HawkinsID 794686FGates23 trains a day
    89 vehicles a day2019 road count
  4. Burton DriveHawkinsID 794687MGates23 trains a day
    79 vehicles a day2019 road count
  5. Beaulah StreetHawkinsID 794688UGates23 trains a day
    7,002 vehicles a day2019 road count
  6. CR 3390HawkinsID 794695ESigns only23 trains a day
    835 vehicles a day2019 road count
  7. CR 2794MineolaID 794700YGates23 trains a day
    79 vehicles a day2019 road count
  8. FM 1804MineolaID 794702MGates23 trains a day
    808 vehicles a day2019 road count
  9. Woodvale Fishing Club Lake RoadMineolaID 794703USigns only23 trains a day
    10 vehicles a day1992 road count
  10. FM 2422MineolaID 794704BGates23 trains a day
    530 vehicles a day2019 road count
  11. CR 2745MineolaID 794705HGates23 trains a day
    179 vehicles a day2019 road count
  12. CR 2740MineolaID 794706PGates23 trains a day
    217 vehicles a day2019 road count
  13. Pacific StreetMineolaID 794708DGates23 trains a day
    15,930 vehicles a day2019 road count
  14. CR 2880MineolaID 794712TGates23 trains a day
    31 vehicles a day2019 road count
  15. CR 3780HawkinsID 978293JGates23 trains a day
    89 vehicles a day2019 road count
  16. CR 3375HawkinsID 450537DGates20 trains a day
    100 vehicles a day2017 road count
  17. TX 11WinnsboroID 331556FGates5 trains a day
    1,771 vehicles a day2019 road count
  18. Pear StreetWinnsboroID 331563RGates5 trains a day
    356 vehicles a day2019 road count
  19. FM 312 Walnut StWinnsboroID 331566LGates5 trains a day
    4,989 vehicles a day2019 road count
  20. Main StreetWinnsboroID 331567TGates5 trains a day
    7,227 vehicles a day2019 road count
  21. Post Oak StreetWinnsboroID 331570BGates5 trains a day
    2,148 vehicles a day2019 road count
  22. Blackjack StWinnsboroID 331572PGates5 trains a day
    925 vehicles a day2019 road count
  23. Freeman StreetMineolaID 975100XSigns only1 train a day
    1,300 vehicles a day2019 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates