Railroad crossings in Walker County, Texas
The federal inventory lists 26 public railroad crossings in Walker County, Texas.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 26
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 26
- Crossings reported with gates
- 69%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 13
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 5 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 69% of these crossings.
- Gates1869%
- Flashing lights without reported gates312%
- Signs without reported gates or lights519%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- SPUR 2296Huntsville428007JGates reported13Trains per day929 vehicles per day2019 road count
- TX 150/FM 1375New Waverly427983PGates reported9Trains per day5,582 vehicles per day2019 road count
- FRONT STREETNew Waverly427984WGates reported9Trains per day1,016 vehicles per day2019 road count
- Elmina RoadNew Waverly427985DGates reported9Trains per day445 vehicles per day2019 road count
- FM 2793New Waverly427987SGates reported9Trains per day1,493 vehicles per day2019 road count
- MITCHELL CEMETARYNew Waverly427988YSigns reported9Trains per day15 vehicles per day2019 road count
- PINE RIDGE LANENew Waverly427990AGates reported9Trains per day409 vehicles per day2019 road count
- FOUR NOTCH ROADHuntsville428005VGates reported9Trains per day268 vehicles per day2019 road count
- PAUL DIXON ROADDodge428010SGates reported9Trains per day69 vehicles per day2019 road count
- WEBB ROADDodge428011YGates reported9Trains per day378 vehicles per day2019 road count
- FM 0405Riverside432284AGates reported9Trains per day1,674 vehicles per day2019 road count
- FM 980Riverside432286NGates reported9Trains per day3,208 vehicles per day2021 road count
- DOUG BELL ROADRiverside432287VGates reported9Trains per day90 vehicles per day2019 road count
- BUCKNER ROADNew Waverly427981BGates reported7Trains per day69 vehicles per day2019 road count
- BELINOWSKI ROADNew Waverly427982HGates reported7Trains per day69 vehicles per day2019 road count
- KOEHL ROADRiverside432283TGates reported7Trains per day69 vehicles per day2019 road count
- LAWRENCE LANEHuntsville448387XGates reported7Trains per day69 vehicles per day2019 road count
- DOGWOODS LANEDodge448389LGates reported7Trains per day69 vehicles per day2019 road count
- BLACK JACK ROADHuntsville448529LGates reported7Trains per day118 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CHAMPION ROADHuntsville427996RSigns reported6Trains per day120 vehicles per day2001 road count
- FM 2929Huntsville427997XFlashing lights reported6Trains per day797 vehicles per day2019 road count
- OLD PHELPS ROADHuntsville427998ESigns reported6Trains per day240 vehicles per day1992 road count
- OLD PHELPS ROADHuntsville428001TSigns reported6Trains per day20 vehicles per day1992 road count
- FM 2296Huntsville428004NFlashing lights reported6Trains per day3,243 vehicles per day2019 road count
- SPUR 2296Huntsville450499WFlashing lights reported6Trains per day929 vehicles per day2019 road count
- PHELPS SLAB ROADHuntsville428002ASigns reported3Trains per day713 vehicles per day2019 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.