Railroad crossings in Shelby County, Texas
The federal inventory lists 48 public railroad crossings in Shelby County, Texas.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 48
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 45
- Crossings reported with gates
- 52%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 6
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 12 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 52% of these crossings.
- Gates2552%
- Flashing lights without reported gates12%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1940%
- Other or not reported36%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- NORTH RAILROADTimpson748633JGates reported6Trains per day44 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CR 4789Timpson755247RGates reported6Trains per day42 vehicles per day2019 road count
- WASHINGTON STREETTimpson755250YGates reported6Trains per day184 vehicles per day2019 road count
- Jacob StreetTimpson755251FGates reported6Trains per day3,524 vehicles per day2019 road count
- BREMOND STREETTimpson755252MGates reported6Trains per day840 vehicles per day2019 road count
- TODD STREETTimpson755253UGates reported6Trains per day126 vehicles per day2019 road count
- MARCUS STREETTimpson755254BGates reported6Trains per day306 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CR 4657Timpson755464RSigns reported6Trains per day52 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CR 4653Timpson755466ESigns reported6Trains per day36 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CR 4644Tenaha755469ASigns reported6Trains per day80 vehicles per day2019 road count
- SUGARHILL ROADTenaha755472HSigns reported6Trains per day73 vehicles per day2019 road count
- MAIN STREETTenaha755474WGates reported6Trains per day1,433 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CENTER STREETTenaha755475DGates reported6Trains per day715 vehicles per day2019 road count
- WOODS STREETTenaha755477SGates reported6Trains per day236 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CR 4475Tenaha755483VSigns reported6Trains per day122 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CR 4484Tenaha755484CSigns reported6Trains per day42 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CR 4489Tenaha755485JSigns reported6Trains per day26 vehicles per day2019 road count
- FM 699Tenaha755486RGates reported6Trains per day538 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CR 3831Joaquin755488EGates reported6Trains per day101 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CR 3804Joaquin755489LGates reported6Trains per day200 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CR 3794Joaquin755492UGates reported6Trains per day574 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CONNELLS FERRY ROADJoaquin755494HGates reported6Trains per day200 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CHALK STREETJoaquin755495PGates reported6Trains per day42 vehicles per day2019 road count
- WATTS CROSSINGJoaquin755499SGates reported6Trains per day42 vehicles per day2019 road count
- FM 2787Joaquin755602CGates reported6Trains per day1,867 vehicles per day2019 road count
- FM 2667Timpson755850BGates reported6Trains per day178 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CR 4775Timpson755852PSigns reported6Trains per day2 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CR 4772Timpson755853WSigns reported6Trains per day42 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CO RD 120San Augustine023922FOther or not reported4Trains per day40 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CO RDCenter023924UOther or not reported4Trains per day12 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CO RD 1090Center023925BGates reported4Trains per day17 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CO RD 1049Center023927PSigns reported4Trains per day51 vehicles per day2019 road count
- FM RD 417Center023928WFlashing lights reported4Trains per day218 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CO RD 1042Center023931ESigns reported4Trains per day42 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CO RD 1006Center023932LSigns reported4Trains per day61 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CO RD 2050Center023933TSigns reported4Trains per day22 vehicles per day2019 road count
- FLORENCE STCenter023935GSigns reported4Trains per day193 vehicles per day2019 road count
- SHELBYVILLE RDCenter023939JGates reported4Trains per day5,204 vehicles per day2019 road count
- LOGANSPORT RDCenter023943YGates reported4Trains per day794 vehicles per day2019 road count
- COTTON FORD RDCenter023944FGates reported4Trains per day1,769 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CO RD 3770Center023948HSigns reported4Trains per day77 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CO RD 4382Tenaha023953ESigns reported4Trains per day66 vehicles per day2019 road count
- WEST DRTenaha023955TGates reported4Trains per day107 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CO RDTenaha023956ASigns reported4Trains per day132 vehicles per day2019 road count
- WILLIAMS STTenaha023959VSigns reported3Trains per day224 vehicles per day2019 road count
- FM RD 947Tenaha023964SGates reported3Trains per day310 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CO RD 4679Tenaha023965YSigns reported3Trains per day34 vehicles per day2019 road count
- CO RD 1090Center023829YOther or not reported0Trains per day1 vehicles per day2000 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.