Railroad crossings in Lubbock County, Texas
The federal inventory lists 132 public railroad crossings in Lubbock County, Texas.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 132
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 131
- Crossings reported with gates
- 42%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 18
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 18
- Gate share compared with the state
- 22 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 42% of these crossings.
- Gates5542%
- Flashing lights without reported gates86%
- Signs without reported gates or lights6852%
- Other or not reported11%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- JUNIPER STREETLubbock276287RSigns reported18Trains per day226 vehicles per day2022 road count
- SS0331 / SOUTHEAST DRIVELubbock014987AFlashing lights reported10Trains per day4,757 vehicles per day2024 road count
- EAST DIVISION STREETSlaton015007SGates reported10Trains per day107 vehicles per day2022 road count
- NORTH COUNTY ROAD 1000Anton014903CSigns reported8Trains per day37 vehicles per day2022 road count
- MARSHALL STREETLubbock014942TSigns reported8Trains per day468 vehicles per day2022 road count
- NEW MEXICO STREETSlaton015006KSigns reported8Trains per day255 vehicles per day2024 road count
- E FRANKLIN STREETMonroe City017340MSigns reported8Trains per day96 vehicles per day2022 road count
- TOMBROOK STREETNew Deal017342BSigns reported8Trains per day30 vehicles per day2022 road count
- FM1294Lubbock017348SGates reported8Trains per day1,499 vehicles per day2023 road count
- NORTH AVENUE SLubbock017356JSigns reported8Trains per day84 vehicles per day2022 road count
- HARVARD STREETLubbock017361FSigns reported8Trains per day50 vehicles per day2022 road count
- NORTH AVENUE TLubbock017362MSigns reported8Trains per day263 vehicles per day2022 road count
- NORTH AVENUE ULubbock017363USigns reported8Trains per day345 vehicles per day2022 road count
- MARSHALL STREETLubbock017367WSigns reported8Trains per day246 vehicles per day2022 road count
- MARSHALL STREETLubbock017368DSigns reported8Trains per day468 vehicles per day2022 road count
- FM0385 / FIFTIETH STREETLubbock014981JGates reported6Trains per day2,802 vehicles per day2023 road count
- FM3020Lubbock014988GGates reported6Trains per day436 vehicles per day2023 road count
- EAST COUNTY ROAD 7200Lubbock014991PGates reported6Trains per day43 vehicles per day2022 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 2900Lubbock014992WGates reported6Trains per day43 vehicles per day2022 road count
- FM0835Slaton014993DGates reported6Trains per day579 vehicles per day2023 road count
- VERBENA AVENUESlaton014994KGates reported6Trains per day335 vehicles per day2022 road count
- EAST COUNTY ROAD 7400Slaton014995SSigns reported6Trains per day18 vehicles per day2022 road count
- MANGO AVENUESlaton014997FSigns reported6Trains per day7 vehicles per day2022 road count
- FM0400Slaton015001BGates reported6Trains per day3,354 vehicles per day2023 road count
- UPLAND AVENUELubbock017591GGates reported6Trains per day3,911 vehicles per day2022 road count
- 34TH STLubbock017594CSigns reported6Trains per day446 vehicles per day2019 road count
- EAST FIFTY SECOND STREETLubbock276276DSigns reported6Trains per day114 vehicles per day2022 road count
- FM0835 / EAST FIFIETH STREETLubbock276277KSigns reported6Trains per day6,690 vehicles per day2023 road count
- EAST FOUTY SECOND STREETLubbock276279YSigns reported6Trains per day443 vehicles per day2019 road count
- EAST FOURTIETH STREETLubbock276282GSigns reported6Trains per day702 vehicles per day2022 road count
- EAST THIRTY EIGHTH STREETLubbock276283NSigns reported6Trains per day139 vehicles per day2022 road count
- EAST THIRTY SEVENTH STREETLubbock276284VSigns reported6Trains per day659 vehicles per day2022 road count
- EAST THIRTY SIXTH STREETLubbock276285CSigns reported6Trains per day24 vehicles per day2022 road count
- EAST THIRTY FOURTH STREETLubbock276286JFlashing lights reported6Trains per day1,617 vehicles per day2024 road count
- MARTIN LUTHER KING BOULEVARDLubbock276602EGates reported6Trains per day4,356 vehicles per day2023 road count
- EAST FIFTY FOURTH STREETLubbock276603LSigns reported6Trains per day131 vehicles per day2022 road count
- EAst FORTY FOURTH STREETLubbock968098GSigns reported6Trains per day139 vehicles per day2024 road count
- EAST FORTY FOURTH STREETLubbock968099NSigns reported6Trains per day139 vehicles per day2024 road count
- FM1294Shallowater014910MGates reported5Trains per day2,120 vehicles per day2024 road count
- AVENUE G / EIGHTH STREETShallowater014911UGates reported5Trains per day604 vehicles per day2022 road count
- AVENUE LShallowater014912BGates reported5Trains per day2,919 vehicles per day2022 road count
- CO RDSlaton015008YSigns reported5Trains per day60 vehicles per day2000 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 7900Slaton015010AGates reported5Trains per day87 vehicles per day2022 road count
- FM0597Abernathy017335RGates reported5Trains per day332 vehicles per day2023 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 5100Abernathy017337ESigns reported5Trains per day12 vehicles per day2022 road count
- E ALASKA STREETAbernathy017338LSigns reported5Trains per day88 vehicles per day2019 road count
- FM1729 / MACALESTER AVENUENew Deal017343HGates reported5Trains per day1,020 vehicles per day2023 road count
- EAST HARDIN STREETNew Deal017344POther or not reported5Trains per day8 vehicles per day2022 road count
- KEUKA STREETLubbock017349YSigns reported5Trains per day32 vehicles per day2022 road count
- FM2641 / REGIS STREETLubbock017350TGates reported5Trains per day982 vehicles per day2022 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.