Railroad crossings in Collin County, Texas
The federal inventory lists 130 public railroad crossings in Collin County, Texas.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 130
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 122
- Crossings reported with gates
- 81%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 220
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 9
- Gate share compared with the state
- 17 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 81% of these crossings.
- Gates10581%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1713%
- Other or not reported86%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- SH0190 / GEORGE BUSH EASTBOUND FRONTAGEPlano928368UGates reported220Trains per day7,030 vehicles per day2025 road count
- sh0190 / george bush westbound frontagePlano928370VGates reported220Trains per day7,739 vehicles per day2025 road count
- CITY LINE DRIVE EAST / EAST INFOCOMPlano971210UGates reported220Trains per day178 vehicles per day2025 road count
- TWENTY SECOND STREETPlano763402NGates reported150Trains per day644 vehicles per day2024 road count
- EIGHTEENTH STREETPlano763403VGates reported150Trains per day6,166 vehicles per day2024 road count
- EAST FIFTEENTH STREETPlano763406RGates reported150Trains per day15,951 vehicles per day2024 road count
- FOURTEENTH STREETPlano763409LGates reported150Trains per day11,135 vehicles per day2024 road count
- EAST LOOKOUT DRIVERichardson928366FGates reported150Trains per day2,000 vehicles per day2024 road count
- NORTH GLENVILLE DRIVEPlano928367MGates reported150Trains per day1,939 vehicles per day2019 road count
- UT DALLAS STATION WRichardson981904AOther or not reported63Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- UT DALLAS STATION ERichardson981905GOther or not reported63Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- CITYLINE STATION SRichardson981916UOther or not reported63Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- CITYLINE STATION NRichardson981917BOther or not reported63Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- 12TH STREET WPlano981918HOther or not reported63Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- 12TH STREET EPlano981919POther or not reported63Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- DICKERSON STREETDallas789625EGates reported62Trains per day3,533 vehicles per day2024 road count
- AVENUE FPlano788900UGates reported60Trains per day1,258 vehicles per day2024 road count
- CUSTER PARKWAYRichardson789628AGates reported60Trains per day14,155 vehicles per day2025 road count
- US0075 WESTBOUND FRONTAGEPlano789629GGates reported60Trains per day11,542 vehicles per day2024 road count
- US0075 EASTBOUND FRONTAGEPlano789631HGates reported60Trains per day20,949 vehicles per day2024 road count
- EAST PLANO PARKWAYPlano789632PGates reported60Trains per day24,968 vehicles per day2024 road count
- tenTH STREETPlano789633WGates reported60Trains per day2,322 vehicles per day2024 road count
- AVENUE KPlano789635KGates reported60Trains per day9,760 vehicles per day2024 road count
- MUNICIPAL AVENUEPlano789636SGates reported60Trains per day8,914 vehicles per day2024 road count
- N AVENUEPlano789637YGates reported60Trains per day2,327 vehicles per day2024 road count
- JUPITER ROADPlano789638FGates reported60Trains per day26,035 vehicles per day2024 road count
- SHILOH ROADPlano789640GGates reported60Trains per day12,864 vehicles per day2024 road count
- SHILOH STATION WPlano981920JOther or not reported60Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- Shiloh PEDESTRIAN StationPlano981921ROther or not reported60Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- SPRING CREEK PARKWAYWylie022364LGates reported11Trains per day2,385 vehicles per day2019 road count
- Eubanks LaneWylie789654PGates reported11Trains per day3,506 vehicles per day2024 road count
- VIRGINIA STREETMcKinney763380RGates reported8Trains per day1,258 vehicles per day2025 road count
- LOUISIANA STREETMcKinney763381XGates reported8Trains per day3,507 vehicles per day2024 road count
- MARILEE ROADCelina672095PSigns reported7Trains per day110 vehicles per day2014 road count
- BS0289C / E CARTHAGE ROADCelina672099SGates reported7Trains per day1,600 vehicles per day2025 road count
- EGA MOORE PARKWAYCelina672101RGates reported7Trains per day2,527 vehicles per day2024 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 95Celina672103EGates reported7Trains per day136 vehicles per day2024 road count
- MALONE STREETCelina672104LGates reported7Trains per day1,554 vehicles per day2024 road count
- BEECH STREETCelina672105TGates reported7Trains per day771 vehicles per day2024 road count
- BS0289C / PECAN STREETCelina672106AGates reported7Trains per day3,386 vehicles per day2025 road count
- EAST WALNUT STREETCelina672107GGates reported6Trains per day3,935 vehicles per day2022 road count
- EAST ELM STREETCelina672109VGates reported6Trains per day1,252 vehicles per day2024 road count
- EAST ASH STREETCelina672112DGates reported6Trains per day2,427 vehicles per day2024 road count
- W GLENDENNING PARKWAYCelina672113KGates reported6Trains per day6,215 vehicles per day2024 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 53Celina672114SGates reported6Trains per day9,995 vehicles per day2024 road count
- WEST PROSPER TRAILProsper672121CGates reported6Trains per day19,858 vehicles per day2025 road count
- WEST FIFTH STREETProsper672122JGates reported6Trains per day219 vehicles per day2021 road count
- WEST FIRST STREETProsper672123RGates reported6Trains per day9,548 vehicles per day2025 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 26Prosper672125ESigns reported6Trains per day93 vehicles per day2018 road count
- ALL STARS AVENUEFrisco672131HGates reported6Trains per day6,949 vehicles per day2025 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.