How many railroad crossings are in Kyle, Texas?
The federal inventory lists 6 public railroad crossings in Kyle, Texas.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 6
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 6
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 100%
- Most trains a day reported
- 15
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 36 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.
- Gates6100%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Kohlers Crossing ROADKyle14,776 vehicles a day2025 road count
- North Burleson StreetKyle7,540 vehicles a day2020 road count
- RM0150 / Center StreetKyle17,160 vehicles a day2025 road count
- East South StreetKyle1,633 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Opal LaneKyle1,553 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Roland LaneKyle1,628 vehicles a day2025 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates