How many railroad crossings are in Elgin, Texas?
The federal inventory lists 30 public railroad crossings in Elgin, Texas.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 30
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 30
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 47%
- Most trains a day reported
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 4
- Gate share compared with the state
- 17 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 47% of these crossings.
- Gates1447%
- Flashing lights without reported gates27%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1447%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- COUNTY LINE ROADElgin402 vehicles a day2025 road count
- ROEMER RoadElgin2,524 vehicles a day2020 road count
- NORTH AVENUE HElgin898 vehicles a day2025 road count
- EIGHTH STREETElgin308 vehicles a day2025 road count
- LEXINGTON ROADElgin2,116 vehicles a day2025 road count
- FM3000 / EAST SECOND STREETElgin4,367 vehicles a day2025 road count
- EAST FIRST STREETElgin213 vehicles a day2020 road count
- EAST BRENHAM STREETElgin2,184 vehicles a day2020 road count
- EAST ALAMO STREETElgin797 vehicles a day2025 road count
- CHURCH STREETElgin748 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Fisher StreetElgin1,930 vehicles a day2025 road count
- VFW ROADElgin752 vehicles a day2025 road count
- OLD SAYERS RoadElgin705 vehicles a day2025 road count
- HICKORY STREETElgin443 vehicles a day2025 road count
- OLD MCDADE ROADElgin264 vehicles a day2025 road count
- heb center driveElgin570 vehicles a day2019 road count
- LITTIG ROADElgin2,156 vehicles a day2025 road count
- MORROW LaNeElgin25 vehicles a day2019 road count
- COUNTY LINE ROADElgin1,113 vehicles a day2025 road count
- MONKEY RoadElgin1,146 vehicles a day2025 road count
- ginsel laneElgin142 vehicles a day2025 road count
- AVEnue AElgin265 vehicles a day2019 road count
- AVEnue BElgin213 vehicles a day2020 road count
- AVENUE CElgin1,697 vehicles a day2025 road count
- SL0109 / SOUTH MAIN STREETElgin9,053 vehicles a day2025 road count
- MARTIN LUTHER KING JR BOULEVARDElgin1,240 vehicles a day2025 road count
- natures wayElgin82 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Old McDADE ROADElgin2,125 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Monroe king laneElgin322 vehicles a day2025 road count
- FM0696Elgin2,835 vehicles a day2025 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates