How many railroad crossings are in Brenham, Texas?
The federal inventory lists 32 public railroad crossings in Brenham, Texas.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 32
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 30
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 66%
- Most trains a day reported
- 20
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 2 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 66% of these crossings.
- Gates2166%
- Flashing lights without reported gates13%
- Signs without reported gates or lights825%
- Other or not reported26%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- DAYLILLY STREETBrenham117 vehicles a day2022 road count
- DABNEY ROADBrenham48 vehicles a day2019 road count
- NEW WEHDEM RDBrenham415 vehicles a day2019 road count
- ALL JERSEY RDBrenham72 vehicles a day2019 road count
- CR 0035Brenham322 vehicles a day2019 road count
- FM 0109Brenham3,369 vehicles a day2023 road count
- KUHN LANEBrenham254 vehicles a day2019 road count
- SALEM RDBrenham660 vehicles a day2019 road count
- INDUSTRIAL BLVDBrenham1,311 vehicles a day2019 road count
- JACKSON STBrenham1,643 vehicles a day2019 road count
- COLLEGE STBrenham2,185 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 3RD STBrenham697 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 2ND STBrenham334 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 1ST STBrenham270 vehicles a day2019 road count
- PEABODY STBrenham626 vehicles a day2019 road count
- W MAIN STBrenham5,747 vehicles a day2019 road count
- W ALAMO STBrenham5,747 vehicles a day2019 road count
- W BLUE BELL RDBrenham5,353 vehicles a day2019 road count
- BURLESON RDBrenham150 vehicles a day2010 road count
- CR 056ABrenham80 vehicles a day2019 road count
- WAULS LEGION RDBrenham86 vehicles a day2019 road count
- HIGH STBrenham340 vehicles a day2019 road count
- HORTON STBrenham8,796 vehicles a day2019 road count
- JACKSON STBrenham3,220 vehicles a day2019 road count
- BS 0036JBrenham11,221 vehicles a day2019 road count
- CHURCH STBrenham76 vehicles a day2019 road count
- PARK STBrenham430 vehicles a day2013 road count
- BAYLOR STBrenham274 vehicles a day2019 road count
- BS 0290FBrenham10,141 vehicles a day2019 road count
- CLINTON STBrenham772 vehicles a day2019 road count
- CHAPPELL HILL RDBrenham4,232 vehicles a day2019 road count
- KERR STBrenham400 vehicles a day2019 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates