How many railroad crossings are in Borger, Texas?
The federal inventory lists 14 public railroad crossings in Borger, Texas.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 14
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 14
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 50%
- Most trains a day reported
- 10
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 14 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 50% of these crossings.
- Gates750%
- Flashing lights without reported gates321%
- Signs without reported gates or lights429%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- WILSON STreetBorger3,414 vehicles a day2020 road count
- ss0119 / phillips roadBorger4,310 vehicles a day2023 road count
- FM1551Borger3,349 vehicles a day2024 road count
- SH0152 / east third streetBorger2,646 vehicles a day2023 road count
- east SIXTH STreetBorger1,764 vehicles a day2019 road count
- ss0246Borger4,399 vehicles a day2023 road count
- WHITTENBURG avenueBorger2,190 vehicles a day2016 road count
- INDUSTRIAL BouLeVarDBorger475 vehicles a day2020 road count
- HUBER AVEnueBorger893 vehicles a day2020 road count
- FM1559Borger1,370 vehicles a day2021 road count
- INDUSTRIAL BouLeVarDBorger105 vehicles a day2020 road count
- FM1551 / fairlanes boulevardBorger3,349 vehicles a day2024 road count
- FM1559Borger1,152 vehicles a day2023 road count
- e WILSON STreetBorger3,414 vehicles a day2020 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates