Railroad crossings in Monroe County, Tennessee
The federal inventory lists 25 public railroad crossings in Monroe County, Tennessee.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 25
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 25
- Crossings reported with gates
- 64%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 14
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 29 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 64% of these crossings.
- Gates1664%
- Flashing lights without reported gates312%
- Signs without reported gates or lights624%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- OLD SWEETWATER CHURCH ROADPhiladelphia731530HGates reported14Trains per day302 vehicles per day2006 road count
- CHESTER RDSweetwater731536YSigns reported14Trains per day42 vehicles per day2006 road count
- BIGGS STREETSweetwater731539USigns reported14Trains per day57 vehicles per day2006 road count
- NORTH STREETSweetwater731540NGates reported14Trains per day3,363 vehicles per day2006 road count
- WALNUT STREETSweetwater731542CGates reported14Trains per day282 vehicles per day2006 road count
- MONROE STREETSweetwater731543JGates reported14Trains per day6,873 vehicles per day2006 road count
- HEAD OF CREEK RDSweetwater731547LGates reported14Trains per day1,417 vehicles per day2006 road count
- HITCH STREETVonore347794WGates reported7Trains per day967 vehicles per day2007 road count
- KINCAID ROADMadisonville347800XGates reported7Trains per day643 vehicles per day2006 road count
- KING ROADMadisonville347801EGates reported7Trains per day266 vehicles per day2006 road count
- FAGIN ROADMadisonville347803TGates reported7Trains per day409 vehicles per day2006 road count
- COLLEGE STREETMadisonville347808CFlashing lights reported7Trains per day7,421 vehicles per day2006 road count
- WARREN STREETMadisonville347810DGates reported7Trains per day2,648 vehicles per day2006 road count
- MILL STREETMadisonville347811KFlashing lights reported7Trains per day413 vehicles per day2006 road count
- OLD CEMETARY ROADMadisonville347806NSigns reported6Trains per day309 vehicles per day2006 road count
- MONROE STREETMadisonville347809JGates reported6Trains per day1,200 vehicles per day2006 road count
- SEQUOYAH STREETMadisonville347814FSigns reported6Trains per day17 vehicles per day2006 road count
- CHESTAU ROADMadisonville347817BGates reported6Trains per day187 vehicles per day2006 road count
- GUDGER ROADEnglewood347820JGates reported6Trains per day47 vehicles per day2006 road count
- PLAZA DRIVEEnglewood347821RGates reported6Trains per day204 vehicles per day2006 road count
- EVANS STREETVonore347797SSigns reported5Trains per day233 vehicles per day2006 road count
- WAYMAN ROADMadisonville347805GGates reported5Trains per day3,467 vehicles per day2006 road count
- TELLICO STREETMadisonville347807VFlashing lights reported5Trains per day847 vehicles per day2006 road count
- NILES FERRY ROADVonore877514EGates reported5Trains per day737 vehicles per day2006 road count
- OLD SLAG ROADMadisonville938430ESigns reported1Trains per day1 vehicles per day2017 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.