How many railroad crossings are in Humboldt, Tennessee?
The FRA inventory of lists 26 public railroad crossings in Humboldt, Tennessee.
- Public crossings
- 26
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 26
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 27%
- Most trains a day reported
- 9
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 8 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 27% of these crossings.
- Gates727%
- Flashing lights without reported gates415%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1558%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Humboldt, Tennessee have the most trains?
- The crossing on Chandler Road reports 9 trains a day.
- The crossing on 18th Street reports 9 trains a day.
- The crossing on White Brothers Road reports 8 trains a day.
- The crossing on Madden Road reports 8 trains a day.
- The crossing on 12th Avenue reports 8 trains a day.
They are on Chandler Road, 18th Street, White Brothers Road, Madden Road and 12th Avenue. None of the 26 public crossings in Humboldt, Tennessee has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Chandler RoadHumboldt37 vehicles a day2006 road count
- 18th StreetHumboldt121 vehicles a day2011 road count
- White Brothers RoadHumboldt49 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Madden RoadHumboldt954 vehicles a day2006 road count
- 12th AvenueHumboldt673 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Bob Hazelwood RoadHumboldt48 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Old Gibson RoadHumboldt512 vehicles a day2006 road count
- 45 USHumboldt7,600 vehicles a day2006 road count
- 9th AvenueHumboldt3,354 vehicles a day2006 road count
- 6th AvenueHumboldt864 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Hadley DriveHumboldt401 vehicles a day2006 road count
- 17th AveHumboldt1,674 vehicles a day2007 road count
- McKnight StHumboldt803 vehicles a day2006 road count
- W MainHumboldt3,706 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Vine StHumboldt1,908 vehicles a day2006 road count
- EtheridgeHumboldt676 vehicles a day2007 road count
- McLin StHumboldt1,663 vehicles a day2006 road count
- CraddockHumboldt853 vehicles a day2006 road count
- 9th StHumboldt1,010 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- McKnightHumboldt50 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Lon LettHumboldt11 vehicles a day2006 road count
- R F HardisonHumboldt10 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Fruitland EdisonHumboldt68 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Janie JonesHumboldt617 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Fedex WayHumboldt20 vehicles a day2010 road count
- W Mullin StHumboldt1,010 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
Trains blocking a crossing in Humboldt? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Tennessee
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates