How many railroad crossings are in Atwood, Tennessee?
The FRA inventory of lists 8 public railroad crossings in Atwood, Tennessee.
- Public crossings
- 8
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 8
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 50%
- Most trains a day reported
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 15 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 50% of these crossings.
- Gates450%
- Flashing lights without reported gates225%
- Signs without reported gates or lights225%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Atwood, Tennessee have the most trains?
- The crossing on Wiley Allen Road reports 4 trains a day.
- The crossing on Stewart Street reports 4 trains a day.
- The crossing on Second Street reports 4 trains a day.
- The crossing on Bryant Road reports 4 trains a day.
- The crossing on Atwood Road reports 4 trains a day.
They are on Wiley Allen Road, Stewart Street, Second Street, Bryant Road and Atwood Road. None of the 8 public crossings in Atwood, Tennessee has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Wiley Allen RoadAtwood34 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Stewart StreetAtwood62 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Second StreetAtwood309 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Bryant RoadAtwood218 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Atwood RoadAtwood746 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Broad StreetAtwood698 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Middle RoadAtwood996 vehicles a day2006 road count
- First StreetAtwood14,935 vehicles a day2006 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Atwood? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Tennessee
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates