How many railroad crossings are in Albee, South Dakota?

The FRA inventory of lists 11 public railroad crossings in Albee, South Dakota.

Public crossings
11
Public crossings with identified warning devices
11
Public crossings reported with gates
0%
Most trains a day reported
2
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
7 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Albee
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Albee in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.

  • Gates00%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates19%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights1091%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Albee, South Dakota have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Main Street reports 2 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on 483rd Avenue reports 2 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on 484th Avenue reports 2 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on 485th Avenue reports 2 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on 486th Avenue reports 2 trains a day.

They are on Main Street, 483rd Avenue, 484th Avenue, 485th Avenue and 486th Avenue. None of the 11 public crossings in Albee, South Dakota has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Main StreetAlbeeID 075206HSigns only2 trains a day
    70 vehicles a day2020 road count
  2. 483rd AvenueAlbeeID 075208WSigns only2 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count
  3. 484th AvenueAlbeeID 075209DSigns only2 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count
  4. 485th AvenueAlbeeID 075211ESigns only2 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count
  5. 486th AvenueAlbeeID 075213TSigns only2 trains a day
    98 vehicles a day2020 road count
  6. 160th StreetAlbeeID 075214ASigns only2 trains a day
    159 vehicles a day2020 road count
  7. 487th AvenueAlbeeID 075215GSigns only2 trains a day
    21 vehicles a day2020 road count
  8. 482nd AvenueAlbeeID 097472RSigns only2 trains a day
    212 vehicles a day2020 road count
  9. 161st StreetAlbeeID 097473XSigns only2 trains a day
    125 vehicles a day2020 road count
  10. 481st AvenueAlbeeID 097526USigns only2 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count
  11. SD 20AlbeeID 097530JFlashing lights2 trains a day
    1,374 vehicles a day2020 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates