How many railroad crossings are in Taylors, South Carolina?

The FRA inventory of lists 22 public railroad crossings in Taylors, South Carolina.

Public crossings
22
Public crossings with identified warning devices
22
Public crossings reported with gates
82%
Most trains a day reported
43
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
9
Gate share compared with the state
31 percentage points higher

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Taylors
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Taylors in the full map Members

Make a grant table of these crossings

Gates are reported at 82% of these crossings.

  • Gates1882%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights418%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Taylors, South Carolina have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Taylor Road reports 43 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on Alexander Road reports 21 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on Stephenson Street reports 21 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on Edwards Street reports 21 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on Brook Glenn Road reports 21 trains a day.

They are on Taylor Road, Alexander Road, Stephenson Street, Edwards Street and Brook Glenn Road. None of the 22 public crossings in Taylors, South Carolina has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Taylor RoadTaylorsID 716727WGates43 trains a day
    6,485 vehicles a day2013 road count
  2. Alexander RoadTaylorsID 716725HGates21 trains a day
    763 vehicles a day2013 road count
  3. Stephenson StreetTaylorsID 716726PGates21 trains a day
    1,993 vehicles a day2013 road count
  4. Edwards StreetTaylorsID 716728DGates21 trains a day
    2,017 vehicles a day2013 road count
  5. Brook Glenn RoadTaylorsID 716729KGates21 trains a day
    1,934 vehicles a day2013 road count
  6. Edwards RdTaylorsID 716730EGates21 trains a day
    11,031 vehicles a day2013 road count
  7. Watson RdTaylorsID 716735NGates21 trains a day
    1,431 vehicles a day2013 road count
  8. Artillery RdTaylorsID 716739RGates21 trains a day
    1,420 vehicles a day2013 road count
  9. E Belvue RoadTaylorsID 640653SGates0 trains a day
    4,737 vehicles a day2013 road count
  10. Stallings RdTaylorsID 640654YGates0 trains a day
    10,843 vehicles a day2013 road count
  11. Donkle RoadTaylorsID 640656MSigns only0 trains a day
    150 vehicles a day2021 road count
  12. Tanner RdTaylorsID 640658BGates0 trains a day
    3,004 vehicles a day2013 road count
  13. Tanner DriveTaylorsID 640659HGates0 trains a day
    853 vehicles a day2013 road count
  14. Edwards RdTaylorsID 640663XGates0 trains a day
    10,173 vehicles a day2013 road count
  15. Brook Glen DrTaylorsID 640664EGates0 trains a day
    1,729 vehicles a day2013 road count
  16. N Adams StTaylorsID 640667ASigns only0 trains a day
    61 vehicles a day2013 road count
  17. Aiken Chapel RdTaylorsID 640668GSigns only0 trains a day
    382 vehicles a day2013 road count
  18. Chick Springs RdTaylorsID 640672WGates0 trains a day
    1,798 vehicles a day2013 road count
  19. Hammett RdTaylorsID 640673DGates0 trains a day
    193 vehicles a day2013 road count
  20. Chick Springs RdTaylorsID 640674KGates0 trains a day
    1,037 vehicles a day2013 road count
  21. S Suber RdTaylorsID 640675SGates0 trains a day
    8,274 vehicles a day2013 road count
  22. West Mountain Creek Church RoadTaylorsID 938091CSigns only0 trains a day
    1,125 vehicles a day2014 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates