How many railroad crossings are in Greer, South Carolina?

The FRA inventory of lists 20 public railroad crossings in Greer, South Carolina.

Public crossings
20
Public crossings with identified warning devices
20
Public crossings reported with gates
60%
Most trains a day reported
26
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
13
Gate share compared with the state
9 percentage points higher

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Greer
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Greer in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 60% of these crossings.

  • Gates1260%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates15%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights735%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Greer, South Carolina have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Fourth Street reports 26 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on Sline Street reports 26 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on Trade Street reports 21 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on School Street reports 21 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on Able Street reports 21 trains a day.

They are on Fourth Street, Sline Street, Trade Street, School Street and Able Street. None of the 20 public crossings in Greer, South Carolina has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Fourth StreetGreerID 716711AGates26 trains a day
    743 vehicles a day2014 road count
  2. Sline StreetGreerID 716712GGates26 trains a day
    12,163 vehicles a day2013 road count
  3. Trade StreetGreerID 716717RGates21 trains a day
    842 vehicles a day2013 road count
  4. School StreetGreerID 716718XGates21 trains a day
    363 vehicles a day2013 road count
  5. Able StreetGreerID 716719EGates21 trains a day
    921 vehicles a day2013 road count
  6. Pennsylvania AveGreerID 640678MGates2 trains a day
    4,379 vehicles a day2014 road count
  7. Parker StreetGreerID 640679USigns only2 trains a day
    856 vehicles a day2020 road count
  8. Duke StreetGreerID 640680NSigns only2 trains a day
    948 vehicles a day2020 road count
  9. South Main StreetGreerID 640681VGates2 trains a day
    12,907 vehicles a day2013 road count
  10. School StreetGreerID 640682CFlashing lights2 trains a day
    316 vehicles a day2013 road count
  11. Suber Mill RoadGreerID 640676YGates0 trains a day
    2,410 vehicles a day2020 road count
  12. Trade StreetGreerID 640683JSigns only0 trains a day
    1,162 vehicles a day2013 road count
  13. Depot StreetGreerID 640684RSigns only0 trains a day
    406 vehicles a day2013 road count
  14. East Poinsett StreetGreerID 640685XGates0 trains a day
    9,264 vehicles a day2013 road count
  15. North Line StreetGreerID 640686EGates0 trains a day
    8,053 vehicles a day2014 road count
  16. Mason StreetGreerID 640689ASigns only0 trains a day
    843 vehicles a day2014 road count
  17. Blackwell RoadGreerID 640693PGates0 trains a day
    85 vehicles a day2006 road count
  18. Gap Creek RoadGreerID 640695DSigns only0 trains a day
    4,870 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
  19. Victor Hill RoadGreerID 904836TSigns only0 trains a day
    3,787 vehicles a day2014 road count
  20. Dobson Shed RoadGreerID 923079BGates0 trains a day
    785 vehicles a day2014 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates