How many railroad crossings are in Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania?
The FRA inventory of lists 11 public railroad crossings in Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania.
- Public crossings
- 11
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 11
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 82%
- Most trains a day reported
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 51 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 82% of these crossings.
- Gates982%
- Flashing lights without reported gates19%
- Signs without reported gates or lights19%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania have the most trains?
- The crossing on Midmont reports 4 trains a day.
- The crossing on Stony Hill Road reports 4 trains a day.
- The crossing on Rasselas Rd reports 4 trains a day.
- The crossing on Midmont Rd reports 4 trains a day.
- The crossing on Glen Hazel Rd reports 4 trains a day.
They are on Midmont, Stony Hill Road, Rasselas Rd, Midmont Rd and Glen Hazel Rd. None of the 11 public crossings in Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- MidmontJohnsonburg213 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Stony Hill RoadJohnsonburg144 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Rasselas RdJohnsonburg213 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Midmont RdJohnsonburg213 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Glen Hazel RdJohnsonburg450 vehicles a day2026 road count
- Grant StreetJohnsonburg144 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Fritz RoadJohnsonburg144 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Center StreetJohnsonburg3,046 vehicles a day2026 road count
- Main StreetJohnsonburg2,374 vehicles a day2023 road count
- West Center StJohnsonburg1,427 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Grant StreetJohnsonburg144 vehicles a day2009 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Johnsonburg? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Pennsylvania
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates