Railroad crossings in Athens County, Ohio
The federal inventory lists 43 public railroad crossings in Athens County, Ohio.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 43
- Public crossings with identified warning equipment
- 43
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 23%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 6
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 39 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 23% of these crossings.
- Gates1023%
- Flashing lights without reported gates921%
- Signs without reported gates or lights2456%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- CR 17AAlbany513518BFlashing lights reported6Trains per day369 vehicles per day2006 road count
- LAKE HOPE DRIVENelsonville229047HSigns reported4Trains per day1,495 vehicles per day2024 road count
- WATKINS STNelsonville229050RSigns reported4Trains per day897 vehicles per day2014 road count
- SR 13Glouster513461CGates reported4Trains per day3,170 vehicles per day2011 road count
- RED ROCK RDGlouster513465ESigns reported4Trains per day103 vehicles per day2004 road count
- SR78Glouster513469GGates reported4Trains per day1,144 vehicles per day2024 road count
- MOUND ST ALLEYGlouster513470BSigns reported4Trains per day5 vehicles per day2004 road count
- FAIRVIEW AVEGlouster513471HSigns reported4Trains per day159 vehicles per day2004 road count
- CROSS STGlouster513472PGates reported4Trains per day440 vehicles per day2004 road count
- MADISON STGlouster513473WFlashing lights reported4Trains per day2,228 vehicles per day2006 road count
- FRONT STGlouster513474DFlashing lights reported4Trains per day1,053 vehicles per day2006 road count
- REPUBLIC STGlouster513475KFlashing lights reported4Trains per day2,098 vehicles per day2006 road count
- BRAUN STGlouster513476SSigns reported4Trains per day1,073 vehicles per day2008 road count
- CEMETERY ROADTrimble513477YSigns reported4Trains per day76 vehicles per day2004 road count
- VALLEY STTrimble513478FFlashing lights reported4Trains per day722 vehicles per day2014 road count
- SR329Trimble513479MFlashing lights reported4Trains per day918 vehicles per day2024 road count
- WALNUT STTrimble513480GSigns reported4Trains per day782 vehicles per day2004 road count
- SIXTH STJacksonville513482VFlashing lights reported4Trains per day3,161 vehicles per day2006 road count
- MONSERAT ROADMillfield513485RSigns reported4Trains per day326 vehicles per day2004 road count
- ATHENS PIKEMillfield513486XFlashing lights reported4Trains per day1,049 vehicles per day2006 road count
- WILLIS DRMillfield513489TGates reported4Trains per day188 vehicles per day2006 road count
- ATHENS PIKEMillfield513490MFlashing lights reported4Trains per day2,132 vehicles per day2006 road count
- SR 13Chauncey513492BGates reported4Trains per day5,085 vehicles per day2022 road count
- W BAILEY RDChauncey513494PGates reported4Trains per day53 vehicles per day2025 road count
- MAIN ST/ SR 682Chauncey513495WGates reported4Trains per day5,013 vehicles per day2006 road count
- ARMITAGE RDAthens513506GSigns reported4Trains per day67 vehicles per day2024 road count
- ARMITAGE RDAthens513508VSigns reported4Trains per day156 vehicles per day2004 road count
- SR682Athens513510WGates reported4Trains per day8,372 vehicles per day2025 road count
- ERVIN RDAthens513515FSigns reported4Trains per day27 vehicles per day2004 road count
- WILLIAMS RDAlbany513521JSigns reported4Trains per day175 vehicles per day2024 road count
- MEADOWBROOK RDAlbany513525LSigns reported4Trains per day386 vehicles per day2024 road count
- HEBBARDSVILLE RDAlbany513527ASigns reported4Trains per day53 vehicles per day2004 road count
- SAWMILL RDAlbany513531PSigns reported4Trains per day11 vehicles per day2014 road count
- CARPENTER RDAlbany513532WGates reported4Trains per day139 vehicles per day2004 road count
- HOCKING ADENA BIKE PATHAthens913059MGates reported4Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- HOCKING PKWYNelsonville229048PSigns reported2Trains per day2,427 vehicles per day2014 road count
- TR1037Jacksonville513484JSigns reported2Trains per day90 vehicles per day2004 road count
- FARROW STNelsonville229049WSigns reported0Trains per day50 vehicles per day2014 road count
- HOCKING PKWYNelsonville229051XSigns reported0Trains per day2,915 vehicles per day2016 road count
- MYERS STNelsonville229052ESigns reported0Trains per day612 vehicles per day2014 road count
- WATKINS STNelsonville229053LSigns reported0Trains per day1,500 vehicles per day2014 road count
- HOCK ADENA BIKEWYNelsonville967137SSigns reported0Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- HOCK ADENA BIKEWYNelsonville967138YSigns reported0Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.