Railroad crossings in Solon, Ohio
The federal inventory lists 4 public railroad crossings in Solon, Ohio.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 4
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 4
- Crossings reported with gates
- 25%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 4
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 38 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 25% of these crossings.
- Gates125%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights375%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- CARTER STSolon921724NGates reported4Trains per day2,000 vehicles per day2005 road count
- ARTHUR RDSolon482692WSigns reported2Trains per day182 vehicles per day2006 road count
- SOLON RDSolon482699USigns reported2Trains per day7,196 vehicles per day2025 road count
- CAMP INDUSTRIAL ROADSolon482704NSigns reported1Trains per day327 vehicles per day2014 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.