Railroad crossings in Jackson, Ohio
The federal inventory lists 24 public railroad crossings in Jackson, Ohio.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 24
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 23
- Crossings reported with gates
- 13%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 3
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 50 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 13% of these crossings.
- Gates313%
- Flashing lights without reported gates14%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1979%
- Other or not reported14%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- E BROADWAYJackson230123VSigns reported3Trains per day3,475 vehicles per day2023 road count
- EAST MAIN STJackson151458SSigns reported2Trains per day9,285 vehicles per day2025 road count
- GAY STJackson151460TSigns reported2Trains per day983 vehicles per day2014 road count
- BURLINGTON RDJackson151461ASigns reported2Trains per day19 vehicles per day2014 road count
- HURON STJackson151463NSigns reported2Trains per day4,525 vehicles per day2012 road count
- VAUGHN RDJackson151464VSigns reported2Trains per day405 vehicles per day2004 road count
- CARR STJackson151466JSigns reported2Trains per day2,433 vehicles per day2014 road count
- RAFFERTY RDJackson230117SSigns reported2Trains per day9 vehicles per day2014 road count
- LOGAN STJackson230121GSigns reported2Trains per day621 vehicles per day2014 road count
- ATHENS STJackson230122NSigns reported2Trains per day2,046 vehicles per day2025 road count
- HARDING STJackson230124CSigns reported2Trains per day4,970 vehicles per day2010 road count
- S BENNETT STJackson914786USigns reported2Trains per day1,627 vehicles per day2025 road count
- DAVID AVEJackson914787BSigns reported2Trains per day3,430 vehicles per day2004 road count
- TOM CAMPBELL RDJackson914789PSigns reported2Trains per day64 vehicles per day2004 road count
- JISCO WEST RDJackson914792XSigns reported2Trains per day1,840 vehicles per day2004 road count
- BEAVER PIKEJackson914793EGates reported2Trains per day200 vehicles per day1994 road count
- BEAVER PIKEJackson914794LGates reported2Trains per day2,780 vehicles per day2780 road count
- VETERANS DRJackson919852WSigns reported2Trains per day1,448 vehicles per day2004 road count
- MCCARTY LANEJackson928440HSigns reported2Trains per day6,933 vehicles per day2014 road count
- E BROADWAYJackson920840YSigns reported1Trains per day3,467 vehicles per day2004 road count
- MANPOWER PARK PED CROSSINGJackson151459YOther or not reported0Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- DICKASON STREETJackson151462GSigns reported0Trains per day336 vehicles per day2024 road count
- SR 93Jackson151468XFlashing lights reported0Trains per day6,191 vehicles per day2024 road count
- BEAVER PIKEJackson919865XGates reported0Trains per day3,361 vehicles per day2012 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.