Railroad crossings in Hamilton, Ohio
The federal inventory lists 31 public railroad crossings in Hamilton, Ohio.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 31
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 31
- Crossings reported with gates
- 97%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 42
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 19
- Gate share compared with the state
- 34 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 97% of these crossings.
- Gates3097%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights13%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- DAYTON STREETHamilton152405WGates reported42Trains per day3,465 vehicles per day2013 road count
- HEATON STREETHamilton152406DGates reported42Trains per day3,126 vehicles per day2013 road count
- BUTLER STREETHamilton152404PGates reported33Trains per day2,025 vehicles per day2007 road count
- LAUREL AVENUEHamilton152392XGates reported28Trains per day6,567 vehicles per day2013 road count
- BELLE AVENUEHamilton152393EGates reported28Trains per day6,082 vehicles per day2017 road count
- HANOVER STREETHamilton152395TGates reported23Trains per day2,216 vehicles per day2013 road count
- WALNUT STREETHamilton152396AGates reported23Trains per day1,685 vehicles per day2013 road count
- MAPLE AVENUEHamilton152401UGates reported23Trains per day5,116 vehicles per day2013 road count
- LUDLOW STREETHamilton152400MGates reported18Trains per day1,597 vehicles per day2013 road count
- CRESCENTVILLE ROADHamilton524962MGates reported16Trains per day11,993 vehicles per day2006 road count
- PRINCETON GLENDALE ROADHamilton524966PGates reported16Trains per day24,557 vehicles per day2024 road count
- GILMORE ROADHamilton524969KGates reported16Trains per day3,638 vehicles per day1996 road count
- BOBMEYER ROADHamilton524974GGates reported16Trains per day5,804 vehicles per day1996 road count
- GRAND BOULEVARDHamilton524976VGates reported16Trains per day11,697 vehicles per day1996 road count
- HENSLEY AVENUEHamilton524977CGates reported16Trains per day2,047 vehicles per day2013 road count
- SEVENTH STREETHamilton524958XGates reported15Trains per day2,259 vehicles per day1996 road count
- EAST AVENUEHamilton524959EGates reported14Trains per day4,184 vehicles per day1996 road count
- MAPLE AVENUEHamilton524960YGates reported14Trains per day5,289 vehicles per day2017 road count
- US127Hamilton154013CGates reported5Trains per day14,041 vehicles per day2024 road count
- FRONT STREETHamilton154021UGates reported5Trains per day1,848 vehicles per day2017 road count
- KENWORTH AVENUEHamilton154052TGates reported5Trains per day2,465 vehicles per day2024 road count
- ROCKFORD DRIVEHamilton154060KGates reported5Trains per day2,750 vehicles per day2013 road count
- WASHINGTON BLVDHamilton922656TGates reported5Trains per day3,200 vehicles per day2005 road count
- FOURTH STREETHamilton154017EGates reported4Trains per day622 vehicles per day2024 road count
- THIRD STREETHamilton154018LGates reported4Trains per day658 vehicles per day2024 road count
- SECOND STREETHamilton154019TGates reported4Trains per day827 vehicles per day2024 road count
- MILLVILLE AVENUEHamilton154029YGates reported4Trains per day8,547 vehicles per day2025 road count
- STAHLHEBER ROADHamilton154063FGates reported4Trains per day2,050 vehicles per day2010 road count
- MORMAN RDHamilton154064MGates reported4Trains per day1,400 vehicles per day2010 road count
- DARRTOWN ROADHamilton154065UGates reported4Trains per day100 vehicles per day2009 road count
- ZIMMERMAN AVENUEHamilton155106ASigns reported0Trains per day41 vehicles per day2013 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.