Railroad crossings in Baltimore, Ohio

The federal inventory lists 5 public railroad crossings in Baltimore, Ohio.

Inventory of .

Public crossings
5
Crossings with identified warning equipment
5
Crossings reported with gates
100%
Highest reported trains per day
4
Reported incidents since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
37 percentage points higher

Where the crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in BaltimoreLatitude 39.8502°, longitude -82.6186°.
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.

  • Gates5100%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights00%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. BADER ROADBaltimore513390HGates reported
    4Trains per day
    322 vehicles per day2008 road count
  2. W MARKET STBaltimore513391PGates reported
    4Trains per day
    2,718 vehicles per day2024 road count
  3. N BASIL STBaltimore513392WGates reported
    4Trains per day
    740 vehicles per day1987 road count
  4. N MAIN STBaltimore513394KGates reported
    4Trains per day
    4,338 vehicles per day2024 road count
  5. CANAL ROADBaltimore513395SGates reported
    4Trains per day
    752 vehicles per day2008 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.