How many railroad crossings are in Jacksonville, North Carolina?
The FRA inventory of lists 7 public railroad crossings in Jacksonville, North Carolina.
- Public crossings
- 7
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 7
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 86%
- Most trains a day reported
- 0
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 23 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 86% of these crossings.
- Gates686%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights114%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Jacksonville, North Carolina have the most trains?
No train counts are reported for these crossings.
None of the 7 public crossings in Jacksonville, North Carolina has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Belgrade-swansboro RoadJacksonville2,360 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Parkertown RoadJacksonville836 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Riggs RoadJacksonville1,179 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Walton RoadJacksonville333 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Lake Street / Harbord DriveJacksonville853 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Piney Green RoadJacksonville15,831 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Freedom HighwayJacksonville26,207 vehicles a day2019 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Jacksonville? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in North Carolina
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates