How many railroad crossings are in Warren County, New Jersey?
The federal inventory lists 21 public railroad crossings in Warren County, New Jersey.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 21
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 20
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 24%
- Most trains a day reported
- 24
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 16 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 24% of these crossings.
- Gates524%
- Flashing lights without reported gates1362%
- Signs without reported gates or lights210%
- Other or not reported15%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- STILL VALLEY ROADAlpha312 vehicles a day2016 road count
- HIGH STREETHackettstown11,808 vehicles a day2020 road count
- WILLOW GROVE STREETHackettstown3,258 vehicles a day2020 road count
- BEATTY STREETHackettstown2,286 vehicles a day2020 road count
- MAIN STREETHackettstown9,360 vehicles a day2020 road count
- UNION SQUAREPhillipsburg13,104 vehicles a day2019 road count
- HARMONY TERRACEPhillipsburg25 vehicles a day2019 road count
- CHINTAWINK LANEHarmony45 vehicles a day2019 road count
- ROSEBERRY STREETPhillipsburg7,884 vehicles a day2019 road count
- STRYKERS ROADStewartsville8,838 vehicles a day2019 road count
- WARREN STREETStewartsville936 vehicles a day2019 road count
- RICHLINE HILL ROADStewartsville1,206 vehicles a day2019 road count
- BROADWAY - ASBURY ROADBroadway1,008 vehicles a day2019 road count
- MILL POND ROADWashington972 vehicles a day2019 road count
- LINCOLN AVENUEWashington1,584 vehicles a day2019 road count
- BROAD STREETWashington7,344 vehicles a day2019 road count
- WASHBURN ROADPort Murray216 vehicles a day2019 road count
- THOMAS ROADPort Murray612 vehicles a day2019 road count
- BLAU ROADPort Murray456 vehicles a day2016 road count
- HAZEN ROADHackettstown504 vehicles a day2019 road count
- AIRPORT ROADHackettstown3,564 vehicles a day2019 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates