How many railroad crossings are in Perkins County, Nebraska?
The federal inventory lists 40 public railroad crossings in Perkins County, Nebraska.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 40
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 40
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 8%
- Most trains a day reported
- 6
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 18 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 8% of these crossings.
- Gates38%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights3793%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- CARVER AVEGrainton170 vehicles a day2025 road count
- N-S SECGrant30 vehicles a day1993 road count
- GRANT BEAN CO.Grant100 vehicles a day1993 road count
- BLANKGrant60 vehicles a day1993 road count
- ROBINSON STBrandon45 vehicles a day1993 road count
- PENN AVEVenango40 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N-S SECMadrid30 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N-S SECGrainton30 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N-S SECGrainton10 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N-S SECGrainton10 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N-S SECElsie50 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N-S SECElsie10 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N-S SECElsie20 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N S SECElsie20 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N-S SECElsie35 vehicles a day1977 road count
- N S SECMadrid20 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N-S SECMadrid30 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N S SECMadrid40 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N S SECMadrid10 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N-S SECMadrid60 vehicles a day1977 road count
- N-S SECGrant10 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N-S SECGrant75 vehicles a day2023 road count
- N-S SECGrant30 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N-S SECGrant40 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N-S SECBrandon30 vehicles a day1977 road count
- N-S SECBrandon40 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N-S SECBrandon10 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N-S SECBrandon10 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N-S SECBrandon125 vehicles a day2025 road count
- N-S SECBrandon10 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N S SECBrandon30 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N-S SECBrandon10 vehicles a day1993 road count
- BLANKVenango50 vehicles a day2025 road count
- N-S SECVenango40 vehicles a day1993 road count
- BLANKGrant20 vehicles a day1987 road count
- PERKINS AVEElsie535 vehicles a day2025 road count
- PERKINS AVEMadrid400 vehicles a day2025 road count
- N-S SECGrant50 vehicles a day1993 road count
- Central AvenueGrant3,790 vehicles a day2020 road count
- N-S SECVenango5 vehicles a day1993 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works