How many railroad crossings are in Johnson County, Nebraska?

The federal inventory lists 23 public railroad crossings in Johnson County, Nebraska.

FRA inventory of .

Public crossings
23
Public crossings with identified warning devices
22
Public crossings reported with gates
43%
Most trains a day reported
17
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
4
Gate share compared with the state
18 percentage points higher

Where these public crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Johnson County
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Johnson County in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 43% of these crossings.

  • Gates1043%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates14%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights1148%
  • Other or not reported14%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. BLANKSterlingID 083294RSigns only17 trains a day
    50 vehicles a day1993 road count
  2. 610TH AVESterlingID 083297LGates17 trains a day
    205 vehicles a day2025 road count
  3. MAIN STSterlingID 083299AFlashing lights17 trains a day
    10 vehicles a day2009 road count
  4. 611TH AVESterlingID 083300SGates17 trains a day
    50 vehicles a day1987 road count
  5. BLANKSterlingID 083303MSigns only17 trains a day
    10 vehicles a day1987 road count
  6. BLANKSterlingID 083305BSigns only17 trains a day
    50 vehicles a day1993 road count
  7. BLANKSterlingID 083308WSigns only17 trains a day
    20 vehicles a day1987 road count
  8. BLANKSterlingID 083311ESigns only17 trains a day
    70 vehicles a day2025 road count
  9. 3RD STTecumsehID 083312LGates17 trains a day
    110 vehicles a day1987 road count
  10. BLANKTecumsehID 083313TSigns only17 trains a day
    80 vehicles a day1987 road count
  11. BLANKTecumsehID 083315GSigns only17 trains a day
    20 vehicles a day1987 road count
  12. BLANKTecumsehID 083631ESigns only17 trains a day
    30 vehicles a day1987 road count
  13. BLANKElk CreekID 083656ASigns only17 trains a day
    20 vehicles a day1993 road count
  14. HWY 62Elk CreekID 083657GGates17 trains a day
    325 vehicles a day2025 road count
  15. BLANKTecumsehID 083635GSigns only16 trains a day
    50 vehicles a day1987 road count
  16. BLANKTecumsehID 083636NSigns only16 trains a day
    50 vehicles a day1987 road count
  17. US-136TecumsehID 083639JGates16 trains a day
    1,280 vehicles a day2023 road count
  18. 1ST STTecumsehID 083640DGates16 trains a day
    220 vehicles a day1987 road count
  19. 3RD STTecumsehID 083641KGates16 trains a day
    650 vehicles a day1993 road count
  20. 5TH STTecumsehID 083642SGates16 trains a day
    400 vehicles a day1987 road count
  21. CALHOUN STTecumsehID 083643YGates16 trains a day
    220 vehicles a day1987 road count
  22. BLANKTecumsehID 083646UOther or not reported16 trains a day
    20 vehicles a day1993 road count
  23. 7225 RDElk CreekID 083653EGates16 trains a day
    40 vehicles a day1993 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates