How many railroad crossings are in Hall County, Nebraska?
The federal inventory lists 92 public railroad crossings in Hall County, Nebraska.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 92
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 92
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 46%
- Most trains a day reported
- 93
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 25
- Gate share compared with the state
- 20 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 46% of these crossings.
- Gates4246%
- Flashing lights without reported gates67%
- Signs without reported gates or lights4448%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- North Shady Bend RoadGrand Island2,275 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Blaine StreetGrand Island8,040 vehicles a day2025 road count
- SOUTH 80TH ROADAlda145 vehicles a day1993 road count
- 90TH RoadAlda55 vehicles a day2017 road count
- GUENTHER ROADAlda10 vehicles a day1993 road count
- SCHAUPPSVILLE ROADWood River61 vehicles a day2017 road count
- 110TH ROADWood River32 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Burwick RoadWood River80 vehicles a day1993 road count
- South 130th Street/Elm StreetWood River1,190 vehicles a day2023 road count
- CAMERON ROADWood River35 vehicles a day1977 road count
- MCGUIRE ROADWood River34 vehicles a day2017 road count
- BLUFF CENTER ROADWood River33 vehicles a day2017 road count
- 190TH ROADShelton85 vehicles a day1977 road count
- 3RD ROADGrand Island40 vehicles a day1993 road count
- Lockwood RoadGrand Island185 vehicles a day1993 road count
- GUN BARREL ROADGrand Island150 vehicles a day1993 road count
- Beck Road/2nd RoadGrand Island520 vehicles a day2025 road count
- East Capital AvenueGrand Island2,810 vehicles a day2024 road count
- North Oak StreetGrand Island1,584 vehicles a day2022 road count
- North Pine StreetGrand Island1,004 vehicles a day2022 road count
- North Walnut StreetGrand Island3,465 vehicles a day2024 road count
- North Lincoln StreetGrand Island600 vehicles a day1993 road count
- North Broadwell AvenueGrand Island12,075 vehicles a day2021 road count
- South Webb RoadGrand Island6,580 vehicles a day2017 road count
- West Stolley Park RoadGrand Island3,930 vehicles a day2024 road count
- South Engleman RoadGrand Island2,355 vehicles a day2025 road count
- West Husker HighwayGrand Island2,205 vehicles a day2024 road count
- MONITOR ROADGrand Island125 vehicles a day1993 road count
- South 60th RoadAlda555 vehicles a day1993 road count
- MYRTLE STREETAlda95 vehicles a day1993 road count
- South Alda RoadAlda1,845 vehicles a day2024 road count
- N-2Grand Island4,130 vehicles a day2023 road count
- COUNTY ROADGrand Island470 vehicles a day2025 road count
- STUHR RDGrand Island4,885 vehicles a day2024 road count
- SCHAUPPSVILLE RDCairo40 vehicles a day1993 road count
- 90TH ROADCairo445 vehicles a day2025 road count
- 80TH ROADGrand Island50 vehicles a day1993 road count
- 70TH ROADGrand Island50 vehicles a day1993 road count
- 60TH ROADGrand Island50 vehicles a day1993 road count
- MONITOR RDGrand Island100 vehicles a day1994 road count
- ENGLEMAN RDGrand Island50 vehicles a day1993 road count
- NORTH RDGrand Island250 vehicles a day2025 road count
- WEBB RDGrand Island500 vehicles a day1993 road count
- N BROADWELLGrand Island3,570 vehicles a day2025 road count
- BISMARK RDGrand Island2,180 vehicles a day2024 road count
- SHADY BEND RDGrand Island3,835 vehicles a day2022 road count
- GUNBARREL RDGrand Island1,635 vehicles a day2025 road count
- BLUFF CENTER RDCairo45 vehicles a day1993 road count
- CAMERON RD NCairo30 vehicles a day1993 road count
- 150TH ROADCairo30 vehicles a day1993 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works