Railroad crossings in Washington County, Missouri
The federal inventory lists 15 public railroad crossings in Washington County, Missouri.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 15
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 15
- Crossings reported with gates
- 27%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 5
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 13 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 27% of these crossings.
- Gates427%
- Flashing lights without reported gates320%
- Signs without reported gates or lights853%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- MO MIrondale439967PGates reported5Trains per day1,319 vehicles per day1991 road count
- West Pine StreetIrondale446420NSigns reported5Trains per day10 vehicles per day1989 road count
- Ash StreetIrondale446421VSigns reported5Trains per day1 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- Oak StreetIrondale446422CSigns reported5Trains per day10 vehicles per day1989 road count
- Hopewell RoadMineral Point446424RGates reported5Trains per day120 vehicles per day1989 road count
- 6th StreetMineral Point446430UGates reported5Trains per day607 vehicles per day1994 road count
- MO 47Cadet446438YGates reported5Trains per day3,526 vehicles per day2022 road count
- County RoadCadet446299FSigns reported1Trains per day10 vehicles per day1982 road count
- Lick Skillet Road/MO 320Cadet436162JSigns reported0Trains per day10 vehicles per day1982 road count
- Pelican Ridge Road/MO 304Cadet436170BSigns reported0Trains per day10 vehicles per day1982 road count
- MO TCadet436174DFlashing lights reported0Trains per day50 vehicles per day1982 road count
- Goose Creek RoadCadet436183CSigns reported0Trains per day5 vehicles per day1982 road count
- MO 185Cadet436191UFlashing lights reported0Trains per day310 vehicles per day1982 road count
- Simpson Road/MO 334Cadet445904YSigns reported0Trains per day20 vehicles per day1982 road count
- MO FCadet446301EFlashing lights reported0Trains per day927 vehicles per day1991 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.