Railroad crossings in Linn County, Missouri
The federal inventory lists 21 public railroad crossings in Linn County, Missouri.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 21
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 19
- Crossings reported with gates
- 62%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 58
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 22 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 62% of these crossings.
- Gates1362%
- Flashing lights without reported gates210%
- Signs without reported gates or lights419%
- Other or not reported210%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- CALIFORNIA AVEMarceline005258JOther or not reported58Trains per day680 vehicles per day1982 road count
- NEWTON RDBucklin005127FGates reported54Trains per day10 vehicles per day1989 road count
- MO SH 129Bucklin005128MGates reported54Trains per day1,866 vehicles per day1991 road count
- 3RD STBucklin005130NGates reported54Trains per day250 vehicles per day1989 road count
- SANTA FE AVEBucklin005132CGates reported54Trains per day180 vehicles per day1989 road count
- MEADOW RDBucklin005133JGates reported54Trains per day20 vehicles per day1989 road count
- LUNAR DRMarceline005136EGates reported54Trains per day20 vehicles per day1989 road count
- LANDAU DRMarceline005138TGates reported54Trains per day50 vehicles per day1989 road count
- E HAUSER STMarceline005142HGates reported54Trains per day477 vehicles per day2014 road count
- CROCKER STMarceline005143PGates reported54Trains per day176 vehicles per day2014 road count
- E SANTA FE STMarceline005144WGates reported54Trains per day812 vehicles per day2014 road count
- GENTRY DRBrookfield068908LSigns reported2Trains per day23 vehicles per day1994 road count
- HUSK RDBrookfield068912BSigns reported2Trains per day10 vehicles per day1989 road count
- GINGER RDBrookfield068917KSigns reported2Trains per day20 vehicles per day1989 road count
- W APRICOT AVEBucklin072561LOther or not reported2Trains per day108 vehicles per day1991 road count
- BRUNSWICK ST SBrookfield072568JGates reported2Trains per day150 vehicles per day1989 road count
- HIGHWAY FFBrookfield078131WGates reported2Trains per day182 vehicles per day1991 road count
- N PENNSYLVANIA STBrookfield078132DGates reported2Trains per day700 vehicles per day1989 road count
- KATY RDBucklin078137MFlashing lights reported2Trains per day40 vehicles per day1986 road count
- RTE UBucklin078140VFlashing lights reported2Trains per day294 vehicles per day1991 road count
- GENTRY DRLaclede078130PSigns reported0Trains per day20 vehicles per day1989 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.