How many railroad crossings are in Washington Grove, Maryland?

The FRA inventory of lists 2 public railroad crossings in Washington Grove, Maryland.

Public crossings
2
Public crossings with identified warning devices
1
Public crossings reported with gates
50%
Most trains a day reported
33
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
5
Gate share compared with the state
25 percentage points higher

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Washington Grove
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Washington Grove in the full map Members

Make a grant table of these crossings

Gates are reported at 50% of these crossings.

  • Gates150%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights00%
  • Other or not reported150%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Washington Grove, Maryland have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Railroad Street reports 33 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on Washington Grove Station reports 33 trains a day.

They are on Railroad Street and Washington Grove Station. None of the 2 public crossings in Washington Grove, Maryland has a quiet-zone designation.

Where can you watch trains in Washington Grove?

2 busy crossings here sit next to a public park or station, so you can watch from a public place.

See where to watch trains in Washington Grove

Parks and stations © OpenStreetMap contributors

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 August 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates