How many railroad crossings are in Webster County, Kentucky?
The federal inventory lists 23 public railroad crossings in Webster County, Kentucky.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 23
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 23
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 22%
- Most trains a day reported
- 22
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 10
- Gate share compared with the state
- 8 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 22% of these crossings.
- Gates522%
- Flashing lights without reported gates939%
- Signs without reported gates or lights939%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- SEBREE SPRINGSSebree2,094 vehicles a day1994 road count
- KY-138Slaughters604 vehicles a day2015 road count
- SLAUGHTER-ELMWD RSlaughters1 vehicle a day1989 road count
- BRETON ROADSebree1 vehicle a day1994 road count
- W MILL STREETSebree1 vehicle a day1994 road count
- E WEBSTER STREETSebree375 vehicles a day1987 road count
- KY-494Sebree529 vehicles a day2017 road count
- W DIXON STREETSebree1 vehicle a day1994 road count
- MAIN STSebree1,450 vehicles a day2017 road count
- E JEFFERSONSebree1 vehicle a day1994 road count
- KY-2837Clay95 vehicles a day2016 road count
- KY-132Wheatcroft276 vehicles a day2016 road count
- CHURCHProvidence150 vehicles a day1994 road count
- S FINLEY AVEProvidence250 vehicles a day1994 road count
- MAPLE STProvidence976 vehicles a day2012 road count
- BROADWAY STProvidence1,037 vehicles a day2017 road count
- HARMON STProvidence853 vehicles a day2017 road count
- BELLVILLE RDProvidence300 vehicles a day1994 road count
- KY-120Providence683 vehicles a day2017 road count
- BAPTIST HILL RDProvidence1 vehicle a day1994 road count
- SR109Providence2,629 vehicles a day2016 road count
- BILL DORRIS RDProvidence1 vehicle a day1989 road count
- LUTTONTOWN LISMAN RDProvidence100 vehicles a day1989 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates