How many railroad crossings are in Pike County, Kentucky?
The FRA inventory of lists 75 public railroad crossings in Pike County, Kentucky.
- Public crossings
- 75
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 61
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 8%
- Most trains a day reported
- 8
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 4
- Gate share compared with the state
- 21 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 8% of these crossings.
- Gates68%
- Flashing lights without reported gates2027%
- Signs without reported gates or lights3547%
- Other or not reported1419%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Bartley Hollow RdVirgie35 vehicles a day2013 road count
- Penny StreetVirgie25 vehicles a day2013 road count
- Bobby LaneVirgie1 vehicle a day1994 road count
- Bobby LaneVirgie20 vehicles a day1994 road count
- Penny HwyVirgie248 vehicles a day2008 road count
- Old Penny RoadVirgieNo road count has been reported.
- Old Penny RoadVirgieNo road count has been reported.
- Dorton-virgie RdVirgie1,990 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Virgie RdVirgie1,990 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Elwood RdVirgie246 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Dorton-virgie RdVirgie1,990 vehicles a day2016 road count
- CR 1582Virgie1 vehicle a day1994 road count
- KY 1469Virgie3,928 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Millers CreekPikeville25 vehicles a day1979 road count
- Stone Coal Creek RdPikeville176 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Private RoadPikeville150 vehicles a day1980 road count
- Ohio StreetElkhorn City2,481 vehicles a day1982 road count
- Lick Branch RoadLaura24 vehicles a day1982 road count
- Bent Branch RoadLaura308 vehicles a day1982 road count
- Swinge Camp RoadSouth Williamson20 vehicles a day1994 road count
- Route 292Toler996 vehicles a day2003 road count
- Monkey Town RoadVirgieNo road count has been reported.
- Johns BranchMillard1 vehicle a day2011 road count
- King DriveMillardNo road count has been reported.
- Ratliff RoadMillard25 vehicles a day2014 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Pike County? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Kentucky
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates