How many railroad crossings are in Virgie, Kentucky?
The federal inventory lists 16 public railroad crossings in Virgie, Kentucky.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 16
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 12
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Most trains a day reported
- 0
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 29 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates531%
- Signs without reported gates or lights744%
- Other or not reported425%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- BLAIRVIEW DRIVEVirgie20 vehicles a day2013 road count
- WILLARD BARTLEYVirgie75 vehicles a day2013 road count
- BARTLEY HOLLOW RDVirgie35 vehicles a day2013 road count
- PENNY STREETVirgie25 vehicles a day2013 road count
- BOBBY LANEVirgie1 vehicle a day1994 road count
- BOBBY LANEVirgie20 vehicles a day1994 road count
- PENNY HWYVirgie248 vehicles a day2008 road count
- OLD PENNY ROADVirgieNo road count has been reported.
- OLD PENNY ROADVirgieNo road count has been reported.
- DORTON-VIRGIE RDVirgie1,990 vehicles a day2016 road count
- VIRGIE RDVirgie1,990 vehicles a day2016 road count
- ELWOOD RDVirgie246 vehicles a day2011 road count
- DORTON-VIRGIE RDVirgie1,990 vehicles a day2016 road count
- CR 1582Virgie1 vehicle a day1994 road count
- KY 1469Virgie3,928 vehicles a day2015 road count
- MONKEY TOWN ROADVirgieNo road count has been reported.
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates