How many railroad crossings are in Hardin County, Kentucky?
The FRA inventory of lists 57 public railroad crossings in Hardin County, Kentucky.
- Public crossings
- 57
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 57
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 33%
- Most trains a day reported
- 13
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 13
- Gate share compared with the state
- 4 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 33% of these crossings.
- Gates1933%
- Flashing lights without reported gates2340%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1526%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
School-bus routes
40 of 57 public crossings here are reported as on a school-bus route. 16 of those are reported as equipped with gates.
- On a school-bus route4070% of public crossings
- Of those, equipped with gates1640% of route crossings
The FRA inventory says for each crossing whether it is on a school-bus route. A crossing not reported as on a school-bus route may still be on one.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- 1136 SRElizabethtown1,901 vehicles a day2001 road count
- Hawkins DrElizabethtown350 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Steel DrElizabethtown400 vehicles a day1992 road count
- Honeysuckle LnWest Point15 vehicles a day1980 road count
- North Black Br RdCecilia2,131 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Kennedy StElizabethtown1 vehicle a day1992 road count
- Valley Crk RdElizabethtown5,970 vehicles a day2003 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Hardin County? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Kentucky
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates