How many public crossings does Paducah & Louisville Railway Company report?
The federal inventory lists 236 public crossings with Paducah & Louisville Railway Company as the reporting railroad.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 236
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 230
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 29%
- Most trains a day reported
- 26
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 30
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Open Paducah & Louisville Railway Company in the full map Members
Gates are reported at 29% of these crossings.
- Gates6929%
- Flashing lights without reported gates5724%
- Signs without reported gates or lights10444%
- Other or not reported63%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- LITTLE AVEPaducah1,635 vehicles a day2015 road count
- INDUSTRIAL PKWYCalvert City2,370 vehicles a day2000 road count
- SCHNEIDMAN RDPaducah932 vehicles a day2016 road count
- N MAIN STCalvert City1,530 vehicles a day2010 road count
- LONE VALLEY RDCalvert City190 vehicles a day1987 road count
- EAST LOOP HWYCalvert City2,487 vehicles a day2015 road count
- BEECH STCalvert City223 vehicles a day1987 road count
- plant cut off rdCalvert City1 vehicle a day2008 road count
- w KENTUCKY STLouisville3,144 vehicles a day1987 road count
- W ORMSBY AVELouisville600 vehicles a day1987 road count
- BERNHEIM LANELouisville2,400 vehicles a day2016 road count
- WATHEN LANELouisville1,200 vehicles a day1982 road count
- CRUMS LNShively8,744 vehicles a day2017 road count
- BLANTON LNShively9,261 vehicles a day2017 road count
- HUSBANDS RDPaducah2,463 vehicles a day2017 road count
- AIR PRODUCTsCalvert City1,530 vehicles a day2010 road count
- INDUSTRIAL PKWYCalvert City1,462 vehicles a day2017 road count
- INDUSTRIAL PKWYCalvert City2,370 vehicles a day2000 road count
- INDUSTRIAL PKWYCalvert City1,462 vehicles a day2017 road count
- SOUTH MAIN STBeaver Dam10,017 vehicles a day2015 road count
- INDUSTRIAL PKWYCalvert City1,639 vehicles a day2015 road count
- MCFARLAND RDCalvert City30 vehicles a day1987 road count
- LITTLE CYPRESS RDCalvert City408 vehicles a day2011 road count
- PETERS RDCalvert City40 vehicles a day1987 road count
- STILES LANDING RDPaducah20 vehicles a day1987 road count
- TENNEVUE RDPaducah60 vehicles a day1978 road count
- CAMEL BACK RDPaducah100 vehicles a day1991 road count
- KY-284Paducah4,295 vehicles a day2015 road count
- YARBRO LANEPaducah800 vehicles a day1994 road count
- WATHENS LANE golden foodsLouisville1 vehicle a day2008 road count
- SADIE LANEShively1,000 vehicles a day1987 road count
- GAGEL AVEShively9,998 vehicles a day2015 road count
- MEYERS LANEShively1,148 vehicles a day1987 road count
- ST PAUL CHURCH RDLouisville100 vehicles a day1987 road count
- ST ANDREWS CHURCH RDShively17,011 vehicles a day2012 road count
- PARALEEValley Station120 vehicles a day1987 road count
- E PAGES LNValley Station9,446 vehicles a day2016 road count
- KENDELL RDValley Station50 vehicles a day1987 road count
- VALLEY STATION RDValley Station9,710 vehicles a day2015 road count
- BARRETT LANELouisville25 vehicles a day1981 road count
- DEERING RDValley Station6,466 vehicles a day2017 road count
- DEERING RDLouisville1 vehicle a day1970 road count
- E ORELL RDValley Station2,274 vehicles a day2017 road count
- BLEVINS GAP RDValley Station1,957 vehicles a day2017 road count
- PENDLETON RDKosmosdale1,888 vehicles a day2017 road count
- LEWIS RDLouisville120 vehicles a day1987 road count
- DIXIE BEACHWest Point50 vehicles a day1987 road count
- ABBOTTS BEACH RDWest Point100 vehicles a day1991 road count
- MAIN STWest Point1,162 vehicles a day2013 road count
- 4TH STWest Point372 vehicles a day1988 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates