Railroad crossings in Nemaha County, Kansas
The federal inventory lists 41 public railroad crossings in Nemaha County, Kansas.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 41
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 41
- Crossings reported with gates
- 56%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 9
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 4
- Gate share compared with the state
- 18 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 56% of these crossings.
- Gates2356%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1844%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- H RoadSeneca814390PSigns reported9Trains per day7 vehicles per day2010 road count
- S 14th StreetSeneca814393KGates reported9Trains per day790 vehicles per day2016 road count
- S 11th StreetSeneca814394SGates reported9Trains per day1,115 vehicles per day2016 road count
- South 9th StreetSeneca814395YGates reported9Trains per day365 vehicles per day2016 road count
- PEDESTRIAN SOUTH 8TH STREETSeneca814396FSigns reported9Trains per day1 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- PEDESTRIAN SOUTH 7TH STREETSeneca814397MSigns reported9Trains per day445 vehicles per day1981 road count
- S 6th StreetSeneca814398UGates reported9Trains per day1,040 vehicles per day2016 road count
- S 5th StreetSeneca814399BGates reported9Trains per day405 vehicles per day2016 road count
- S 4th StreetSeneca814400TGates reported9Trains per day350 vehicles per day2016 road count
- S 3rd StreetSeneca814401AGates reported9Trains per day845 vehicles per day2060 road count
- US-36 Highway or K-63Seneca814404VGates reported9Trains per day5,190 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 159th RoadSeneca814405CSigns reported9Trains per day18 vehicles per day2010 road count
- 159th RoadSeneca814407RSigns reported9Trains per day14 vehicles per day2010 road count
- M4 RoadOneida814408XSigns reported9Trains per day4 vehicles per day2010 road count
- N RoadOneida814410YGates reported9Trains per day84 vehicles per day2060 road count
- O RoadOneida814411FGates reported9Trains per day59 vehicles per day2010 road count
- P RoadOneida814412MSigns reported9Trains per day4 vehicles per day2010 road count
- K-236 or 5th StreetOneida814413UGates reported9Trains per day245 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 168th RoadOneida814416PGates reported9Trains per day66 vehicles per day2016 road count
- R RoadOneida814417WSigns reported9Trains per day7 vehicles per day2010 road count
- S RoadOneida814418DSigns reported9Trains per day5 vehicles per day2010 road count
- T RoadOneida814419KSigns reported9Trains per day20 vehicles per day2010 road count
- 176th RoadOneida814420ESigns reported9Trains per day20 vehicles per day2010 road count
- U RoadSabetha814421LSigns reported9Trains per day40 vehicles per day2010 road count
- 184th RoadSabetha814423AGates reported9Trains per day145 vehicles per day2016 road count
- V Road or S Berwick RoadSabetha814424GGates reported9Trains per day190 vehicles per day2016 road count
- N 14th StreetSabetha814425NGates reported9Trains per day1,775 vehicles per day2016 road count
- N 11th StreetSabetha814426VGates reported9Trains per day695 vehicles per day2010 road count
- N 9th StreetSabetha814427CGates reported9Trains per day370 vehicles per day2010 road count
- N 6th StreetSabetha814428JGates reported9Trains per day1,270 vehicles per day2010 road count
- N 4th StreetSabetha814429RGates reported9Trains per day365 vehicles per day2010 road count
- 160th RoadBaileyville814490USigns reported9Trains per day9 vehicles per day2010 road count
- C RoadBaileyville814491BSigns reported9Trains per day9 vehicles per day2010 road count
- S 4th StreetBaileyville814492HGates reported9Trains per day335 vehicles per day2010 road count
- US 36 HighwayBaileyville814494WGates reported9Trains per day3,540 vehicles per day2018 road count
- E RoadBaileyville814496KGates reported9Trains per day41 vehicles per day2010 road count
- F RoadBaileyville814497SSigns reported9Trains per day15 vehicles per day2012 road count
- K-187 HighwaySeneca814499FGates reported9Trains per day490 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 9th StreetSeneca973858FSigns reported1Trains per day375 vehicles per day2010 road count
- Main StreetBaileyville973857YSigns reported0Trains per day315 vehicles per day2010 road count
- 9th StreetSabetha973862VSigns reported0Trains per day365 vehicles per day2017 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.