Railroad crossings in Elk County, Kansas
The federal inventory lists 34 public railroad crossings in Elk County, Kansas.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 34
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 34
- Crossings reported with gates
- 12%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 12
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 27 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 12% of these crossings.
- Gates412%
- Flashing lights without reported gates39%
- Signs without reported gates or lights2779%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- 7th StreetElk Falls007271ESigns reported12Trains per day49 vehicles per day2009 road count
- K-99 HighwayMoline007283YGates reported5Trains per day655 vehicles per day2015 road count
- Road 31Longton007237XSigns reported3Trains per day37 vehicles per day2016 road count
- Harvest RoadLongton007240FSigns reported3Trains per day40 vehicles per day2016 road count
- Road 29Longton007242USigns reported3Trains per day47 vehicles per day2009 road count
- Grain RoadLongton007243BSigns reported3Trains per day11 vehicles per day2009 road count
- 28 rOADLongton007244HSigns reported3Trains per day38 vehicles per day2009 road count
- 26 ROADLongton007248KFlashing lights reported3Trains per day130 vehicles per day2016 road count
- W 2nd StreetLongton007249SGates reported3Trains per day640 vehicles per day2015 road count
- kANSAS aVENUELongton007250LFlashing lights reported3Trains per day595 vehicles per day2016 road count
- Montgomery AvenueLongton007251TSigns reported3Trains per day110 vehicles per day2009 road count
- Nemaha StreetLongton007253GSigns reported3Trains per day68 vehicles per day2009 road count
- Douglas StreetLongton007254NSigns reported3Trains per day33 vehicles per day2009 road count
- 24 RoadLongton007257JSigns reported3Trains per day75 vehicles per day2009 road count
- 9 RoadElk Falls007262FSigns reported3Trains per day21 vehicles per day2009 road count
- 6th StreetElk Falls007270XSigns reported3Trains per day10 vehicles per day2013 road count
- 3rd StreetMoline007284FSigns reported3Trains per day230 vehicles per day2009 road count
- N Pine StreetMoline007285MSigns reported3Trains per day125 vehicles per day2009 road count
- Plumb StreetMoline007286USigns reported3Trains per day145 vehicles per day2009 road count
- Main StreetMoline007287BSigns reported3Trains per day295 vehicles per day2009 road count
- 13 RoadMoline007288HGates reported3Trains per day220 vehicles per day2009 road count
- 12 RoadMoline007291RSigns reported3Trains per day38 vehicles per day2009 road count
- 10 RoadMoline007296ASigns reported3Trains per day42 vehicles per day2009 road count
- Road 9Moline007298NSigns reported3Trains per day62 vehicles per day2009 road count
- 8 RoadGrenola007299VSigns reported3Trains per day51 vehicles per day2016 road count
- 7 RoadGrenola007302BSigns reported3Trains per day20 vehicles per day2009 road count
- N Walnut StreetGrenola007304PSigns reported3Trains per day18 vehicles per day2009 road count
- N Main StreetGrenola007305WGates reported3Trains per day335 vehicles per day2016 road count
- n cANA sTREETGrenola007306DSigns reported3Trains per day56 vehicles per day2009 road count
- N Hickory StreetGrenola007308SSigns reported3Trains per day12 vehicles per day2009 road count
- 4 RoadGrenola007310TSigns reported3Trains per day28 vehicles per day2009 road count
- US 160 HighwayGrenola007311AFlashing lights reported2Trains per day460 vehicles per day2015 road count
- 5 RoadMoline007281KSigns reported1Trains per day28 vehicles per day2012 road count
- Dove RoadMoline966035VSigns reported0Trains per day28 vehicles per day2012 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.