Railroad crossings in Douglas County, Kansas

The federal inventory lists 40 public railroad crossings in Douglas County, Kansas.

Inventory of .

Public crossings
40
Crossings with identified warning equipment
39
Crossings reported with gates
55%
Highest reported trains per day
42
Reported incidents since 2016
6
Gate share compared with the state
17 percentage points higher

Where the crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Douglas CountyLatitude 38.9547°, longitude -95.2367°.
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Gates are reported at 55% of these crossings.

  • Gates2255%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates13%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights1640%
  • Other or not reported13%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. North 3rd StreetLawrence813757EGates reported
    42Trains per day
    785 vehicles per day2013 road count
  2. East 1600 RoadLawrence813767KGates reported
    42Trains per day
    205 vehicles per day2013 road count
  3. North 9th StreetLawrence813768SGates reported
    42Trains per day
    110 vehicles per day2016 road count
  4. North 8th StreetLawrence813769YGates reported
    42Trains per day
    165 vehicles per day2013 road count
  5. North 7th StreetLawrence813770TGates reported
    42Trains per day
    1,725 vehicles per day2019 road count
  6. North 1700 RoadLawrence813776JGates reported
    42Trains per day
    350 vehicles per day2016 road count
  7. North 1800 RoadLawrence813778XGates reported
    42Trains per day
    258 vehicles per day2000 road count
  8. North 1900 RoadLawrence813779EGates reported
    42Trains per day
    135 vehicles per day2007 road count
  9. East 1400 RoadLawrence813780YGates reported
    42Trains per day
    44 vehicles per day2016 road count
  10. North 2000 RoadLawrence813781FGates reported
    42Trains per day
    46 vehicles per day2016 road count
  11. East 1250 RoadLawrence813782MGates reported
    42Trains per day
    25 vehicles per day2016 road count
  12. North 4th Street Pedestrian WalkwayLawrence813213GSigns reported
    37Trains per day
    150 vehicles per day2019 road count
  13. North 3rd StreetLawrence813885MSigns reported
    12Trains per day
    785 vehicles per day2013 road count
  14. 11TH STLawrence005842PGates reported
    6Trains per day
    2,955 vehicles per day2019 road count
  15. E 8TH STLawrence005859TGates reported
    5Trains per day
    1,430 vehicles per day2013 road count
  16. New York StreetLawrence005860MGates reported
    5Trains per day
    220 vehicles per day2013 road count
  17. E 1200Lawrence005872GSigns reported
    5Trains per day
    3 vehicles per day2013 road count
  18. N 1900Lawrence005873NSigns reported
    5Trains per day
    2 vehicles per day2013 road count
  19. E 1125 RDLawrence005874VGates reported
    5Trains per day
    205 vehicles per day2019 road count
  20. East 950 RoadLecompton005878XGates reported
    5Trains per day
    33 vehicles per day2016 road count
  21. N 2000 RDLecompton005880YGates reported
    5Trains per day
    74 vehicles per day2019 road count
  22. N 2190 RDLecompton005891LSigns reported
    5Trains per day
    43 vehicles per day2016 road count
  23. E 225Lecompton005894GSigns reported
    5Trains per day
    37 vehicles per day2016 road count
  24. RT 1061Eudora005829BGates reported
    4Trains per day
    4,170 vehicles per day2019 road count
  25. TWP RDEudora005833RSigns reported
    4Trains per day
    55 vehicles per day2016 road count
  26. E 1900Lawrence005835EGates reported
    4Trains per day
    125 vehicles per day2019 road count
  27. E 1850Lawrence005836LGates reported
    4Trains per day
    370 vehicles per day2016 road count
  28. NORIA RDLawrence005837TGates reported
    4Trains per day
    2,795 vehicles per day2019 road count
  29. 15TH STLawrence005839GGates reported
    4Trains per day
    2,820 vehicles per day2016 road count
  30. North Iowa StreetLawrence005866DSigns reported
    1Trains per day
    895 vehicles per day2013 road count
  31. Lakeview RoadLawrence005867KFlashing lights reported
    1Trains per day
    4,008 vehicles per day2016 road count
  32. Packer RoadLawrence005868SSigns reported
    1Trains per day
    1,007 vehicles per day2000 road count
  33. High StreetBaldwin City006572WSigns reported
    1Trains per day
    620 vehicles per day2019 road count
  34. College StreetBaldwin City006575SSigns reported
    1Trains per day
    275 vehicles per day2090 road count
  35. Lawrence StreetBaldwin City006576YSigns reported
    1Trains per day
    490 vehicles per day2019 road count
  36. North 200 RoadBaldwin City006578MSigns reported
    1Trains per day
    56 vehicles per day2016 road count
  37. North 150 RoadBaldwin City006579USigns reported
    1Trains per day
    83 vehicles per day2016 road count
  38. Woodson RoadBaldwin City006583JSigns reported
    1Trains per day
    76 vehicles per day2019 road count
  39. ELM STREETBaldwin City006573DOther or not reported
    0Trains per day
    No road count has been reported.
  40. East 1400 RoadLawrence973950FSigns reported
    0Trains per day
    44 vehicles per day2016 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.